You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: History On Canvas

in Photography Lovers7 months ago

Hi @erikah I like to admire works of art, especially paintings although I don't usually visit galleries, it's hard for me to do it. That's why I appreciate finding your publication and also that it invites to investigate and I like that. I was struck by a detail at the top of the first painting.

It looks like the moon or some other star is illuminating the scene, the gathering. It's like the walls of the temple reach up to the sky and that's why it is seen between clouds and the big star that can also be the sun. I don't know, but I see clearly that there is a meaning of divinity, a connection of the temple that is on earth but connects with the heights of the sky. It is very suggestive and all the works reflect that radiant glow that represents the divinity of the church. It is very interesting, your publication.

A virtual hug 💙

Sort:  

If you like art but can't visit galleries, then you came to the right place as I post a lot about art.

You are right about that and I couldn't have said it better. I feel like the meaning of this painting is so powerful.

A big hug to you too and thanks for the nice comment 🤗

Thanks to you. It's good to know that I'll be able to take a lap around your blog and admire art around here.

Another virtual hug 💙😊