My first dragonfly this year

in Photography Lovers11 months ago

I photographed my first dragonfly of the year this weekend and actually by accident. I was at a nearby pond to see if there were any waterfowl. Well, there weren't, but this beauty flew in.

Svou první letošní vážku jsem vyfotil tento víkend a vlastně náhodou. Byl jsem se podívat u blízkého jezírka, jestli tam nebude nějaké vodní ptactvo. No, nebylo, ale zato mi přilétla tahle krasavice.

The following photo describes the situation. I was on the shore of the lake and a dragonfly perched on a blade of grass about four meters from me. But there was water between me and it. How to get closer? Luckily I had my bird gear with me, which means a Sigma 150/600 Contemporary lens, which the ads describe as a "lightweight and compact telephoto lens" and which I think is a heavy bitch that gets pretty carried away on a day trip. But in this case it did its job and zoomed in on the dragonfly perfectly.

Následující fotka popisuje situaci. Já jsem byl na břehu jezera a vážka si sedla na stéblo trávy cca čtyři metry ode mě. Ale mezi mnou a ní byla voda. Jak se přiblížit? Naštěstí jsem měl s sebou výbavu na ptáky, což znamená objektiv Sigma 150/600 Contemporary, který v inzerátech popisují jako "lehký a kompaktní teleobjektiv" a o kterém si já myslím, že je to těžká mrcha, která se při celodenním výletu docela pronese. Ale v tomto případě udělal svou práci a vážku přiblížil úplně výborně.

sepa.png
Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions I would appreciate it if you would throw them in the comments box

vote_follow.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)