Female and male redstarts / Samica i samiec pleszki [ENG/PL]

I present more photos of a pair of redstarts (Phoenicurus phoenicurus) that have a nest in my garden.

I noticed that I could get closer and closer to them to take photos. The female allows me to get closer with my camera. The male, however, is constantly near the nest while she is feeding the young. He is constantly moving and will only sit on a branch for a moment. For this reason, taking a photo of a male is not an easy task.

For me, this is a great opportunity to learn how to take photos of birds. Now I know that it is not easy work, but it gives a lot of joy.


[PL]

Przedstawiam kolejne zdjęcia pary pleszki, która ma gniazdo w moim ogrodzie.
Zauważyłem, że mogę coraz bliżej podejść do nich, by zrobić zdjęcia. Samica pozwala mi na bliższe podejście z aparatem fotograficznym. Samiec natomiast cały czas jest w pobliżu gniazda, gdy ona karmi młode. On jest w ciagłym ruchu i tylko na moment przysiądzie na gałęzi. Z tego powodu zrobienie zdjęcia samcowi nie jest łatwym zadaniem.

Dla mnie jest to wspaniała okazja do nauki robienia zdjęć ptakom. Teraz już wiem, że to niełatwa praca, ale daje bardzo dużo radości.

SC_2192_1.jpg

SC_2202_1.jpg

SC_2199_1.jpg


Photo equipment:
Nikon D7500 + Nikkor AF-P 70-300 mm f/4.5-5.6E ED VR.

These photos are my own.

My portfolio, where you can download photos for free:
https://pixabay.com/users/paweland-39461342/

Sort:  

In Czech it is called "garden", but I know it mainly from the forest. If you don't mind too much, please post the coordinates (they may not be exact to your garden). Thank you very much.

I took these photos in a garden on the suburbs of Poznan (a city in western Poland).

So beautiful pic! This bird is really a beauty!

What a great view of the bird

This birds are very beautiful. I often hear them in the bushes right in the yard of the town when I walk.