Amazing people of Zanzibar, Tanzania - part 3

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

I was seriously considering putting off this part of the series for the next week as I have been very busy lately (again) and I´m currently also fighting some sickness (typing these lines with a fever) but I have already skipped enough here on my blog in the past few weeks so let´s stick to the plan and roll out the third part of my photography series dedicated to the amazing people of Zanzibar today as intended ;)

Before we get to the actual photos though, let me guys thank you again for your incredible feedback on the second part of the series that I posted here on my blog last week. Just like the first one, it received a lot of support from a number of different curation groups and dozens of nice and valuable comments. I really appreciate the engagement that this series has been generating and I hope that the third (and penultimate) part of it will not disappoint either.

Without further ado, here are 20 photos that I picked and edited for the third part of my photography series celebrating the amazing people of Zanzibar. Enjoy! :)


IMG_20221222_141530.jpg


IMG_20221227_160308.jpg


IMG_20221222_171443.jpg


IMG_20221226_103151.jpg


IMG_20221227_112402.jpg


IMG_20221221_153438.jpg


IMG_20221225_150659.jpg


IMG_20221225_103939.jpg


IMG_20221223_174742.jpg


IMG_20221226_131534.jpg


IMG_20221222_104839.jpg


IMG_20221222_160335.jpg


IMG_20221227_160429.jpg


IMG_20221226_110305.jpg


IMG_20221222_134622.jpg


IMG_20221222_171351.jpg


IMG_20221227_132408.jpg


IMG_20221225_161234.jpg


IMG_20221221_154814.jpg


IMG_20221227_133207.jpg


I hope you liked the pictures. For more information about the extraordinary Tanzanian archipelago called Zanzibar and its amazing people, please check out the first part of the series where I also included a decent chunk of text to help you understand the photos better ;)

Thanks for your attention everyone and stay tuned for more travel content from this magical place. Until then... Hakuna Matata!


Edit: You can find the other parts of the series below:

Amazing people of Zanzibar, Tanzania - part 1

Amazing people of Zanzibar, Tanzania - part 2

Amazing people of Zanzibar, Tanzania - part 4




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hola @phortun. Valoramos tu dedicación y esfuerzo en medio del malestar en tu salud para seguir presentando tu maravillosa experiencia con las hermosas personas y espectacular paisaje de Zanzibar. Cada foto es increíble, son mágicas, definitivamente nos regalas encantadores panoramas de la vida en ese paradisiaco lugar. Muchas gracias y deseamos tu pronta recuperación.

Tu publicación ha recibido un voto de parte de "Autismo: Un Mundo Excepcional" ahora con presencia en HIVE, gracias a su Proyecto @mundo.autismo.

anigif.gif

Hello @phortun. We appreciate your dedication and effort in the midst of your health discomfort to continue presenting your wonderful experience with the beautiful people and spectacular scenery of Zanzibar. Each photo is incredible, magical, you definitely give us enchanting panoramas of life in that paradisiacal place. Thank you very much and we wish you a speedy recovery.

Your post has received a vote from "Autism: An Exceptional World " now with a presence in HIVE, thanks to their Project @mundo.autismo.

Conoce nuestra Comunidad / Meet our Community
Bienvenidas las Delegaciones / Welcome Delegations

Trail de Curación / Curation Trail

Aww, thank you very much for this lovely personal feedback and support guys, I really appreciate it! :)

Oh dear @phortun friend, these photos are as exquisite, humane and exciting as the previous ones... It's a pleasure to look at each image!... I'm praying that you get better soon and the fever will definitely stop and I'm also praying that you have money and time to travel more and take many photos of exotic places!!!! ha ha haaaa ;)... So we can enjoy them here in #Hive!... Thank you very much for sharing this excellent photographic material!... Greetings!

image.png

PS: This is my favorite today!!!!... Bravo!... I almost jumped out of my chair and clapped when I saw it!!!

!discovery 40

!PIZZA

Aww, thank you very much for this lovely comment and all the nices wishes my friend, hopefully the price of Hive will allow us travel a lot :D The picture you mentioned here is actually one of my favorites too, the little boy playing with this broken bike gave us such a nice smile after getting some candies from us :)

Each country has its own beauty...
As long as we have the eyes to look into the right direction...
They can live in dirty(thru our eyes) land but!:
They live way healthy then us...
As we can see in some of the photos their personal practice is skills...
They are way skilled then 99% of people walking on earth...

Namaste 🙏

@tipu curate

Very well spotted my friend! :) Your observation is accurate. I´m sure you would have a lot to talk about with those calisthenics guys, they were super cool.

Thanks for this great comment and support, much appreciated!

How cool to know about these places, i really liked all the pictures, the ones of the beach so nice they are, it provokes to spend the day there.

I was curious what were the men upside down practicing?

!LUV

Thanks for checking out the photos. The young athletes were having some calisthenics / acrobatics session. They were really good :)

You have edited those pictures well. They look very good. Also, it is a beautiful thing that you have captured the happy moments of people and decided to show them to us. I like that!!!

I hope to see more of it.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback :) If you want to see more, you can check out the previous two parts of the series and / or wait for the final one that will show up here on my blog next week. Cheers!

wow, the photos of the beach are extremely incredible, they are very beautiful, I loved the post

Cool, happy to know you enjoyed this part of the series. Thanks for your visit!

What a wonderful collection !!!
I'm sure you will have memory of this tour in your time for a very long period of time, It's always delighted to see kids playing. they are like flower. I'm praying that every kid living in this world live a happy and healthy life. Thanks you for sharing this @phortun

Thanks for your kind words and wishes. Yeah, I will remember this African adventure for the rest of my life for sure and I cannot wait to go back to that amazing continent and visit more countries over there. Well, if only your wishes about all kids in the world living happy and healthy lives could become reality...

Excellent report @phortun! Hope you get better soon :)

Thank you Sofia! :)

Again beautiful and colourful scenes from Zanzibar. I bet you might have inspired some people here to visit it.

Get well soon man, I just recovered one week ago. It is the sickness time of year.

Well, when pinning the first post of the series into Pinmapple, I noticed that just a few people from Hive have visited these islands, or least just a few of them have pinned their Zanzibar posts into the map ;) So yeah, hopefully, this series might also provide some travel inspiration... And thanks, I don´t get sick often and when I do, it just takes a few cups of tea and some chill in the bed and I´m good to go again, haven´t had to visit a doctor for long years. So I´m pretty sure I will be fine soon, as always, but thanks ;)

I wish you speedy recovery. Photos are so beautiful and you captured it magnifictly !

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed the pictures :)

What a beautiful photos you provide today @phortun i love how all the people look happy and enjoying i bet they like to see tourist in there!

The natural landscape of the beaches is beautiful too, i loved that blue crystal color on the water!

Oh yeah, they love tourists (and their money :D) but even without tourism, they would still be just fine, living their simple but happy lives. The natural beauties of the island are really amazing and we will take a closer look at it in my future posts so stay tuned ;) Thanks for stopping by my friend!

Such nice photos!!! Really amazing and make me smile too! Hope you get better! Sleep well, curcumin, honey and lemons always help! ;)

Thank you Helga! :) And no worries, I will be fine... We will talk later ;)

lots of suffering but lots of smiles too

Suffering? Maybe by our (distorted western) standards but I didn´t really see any suffering when I was there. Yes, they don´t have much materially and financially but that doesn´t stop them from living happy and cheerful lives. Pretty admirable and inspiring if you ask me ;)

Bezstarostné dětství :-). Kde jsou ty časy :-)
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld

Časem dávno odváté. Jako ty moje... Díky ;)

The photos are so nice @phortun and I appreciate every part of it.

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed this part as well :)

It is a beautiful place, I was surprised by the whiteness of the sand, it looked very soft, the children looked happy and I also liked very much that picture where the kids are doing acrobatics.

I hope you get well soon.

Saludos desde la Comunidad de Mundo Virtual, te enviamos token Hueso para apoyar tu trabajo.

logo-curacion-hueso
Post votado por la Curación de la Comunidad de Mundo Virtual. Recibes algunos Huesos

Haz click sobre este banner, para ser dirigido al Discord de Mundo Virtual y conocer más sobre el proyecto del juego Big Dog Bone.
Te invitamos a que conozcas nuestra Comunidad de Hive
Conoce el Proyecto Big Dog Bone, lee su White Paper aquí.
Si deseas ganar Tokens del Proyecto Hueso, usa en tus post las etiquetas #hueso y #mundovirtual

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and support, much appreciated! Saludos :)

Tieto fotografie zo života ľudí majú oveľa väčšiu výpovednú hodnotu ako nejaké klišé fotky pekných pláží... super!
!LUV

Díky moc :) Jsem rád, že sis v těch snímcích nějakou tu výpovědní hodnotu našel ;) Ale neboj, na klišoidní fotky pláží taky brzy dojde :D


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @birdwatcher.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jlinaresp(3/10) tipped @phortun (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

 last year  Reveal Comment

Thanks buddy :) Yeah, one of the goals of this series is to provide a little visual insight into the lifestyle of the people. Glad to know you could see it in the pictures :)