Close up of flowers and plants from around the world: tropics of Latin America

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

I was really happy about the great and positive feedback that I received on my collection of flower photos from the Azores that I published here on my blog last week and I couldn´t wait to share another part of the photo series.

Finally, the time has come and I am excited to take you on another botanical trip. This time, we will take a closer look at flowers and plants that I got to see and capture in the tropics of Latin America or, more specifically, in the beautiful countries of Mexico, Costa Rica, Colombia and Cuba. I am not going to bore you with any lengthy write up here so let the flower show begin :)


IMG_20170831_104112.jpg


IMG_20170831_105038.jpg


IMG_20171022_165427.jpg


IMG_20170706_135351.jpg


15...jpg


IMG_20170421_142302.jpg


IMG_20170906_111126.jpg


IMG_20190402_133925.jpg


IMG_20180101_173123.jpg


IMG_20170922_091259.jpg


IMG_20190504_130234.jpg


IMG_20170627_110638.jpg


IMG_20190629_142822.jpg


IMG_20171006_151954.jpg


IMG_20170401_165945.jpg


jjgtu.jpg


IMG_20170818_132508.jpg


IMG_20170831_104518.jpg


IMG_20171027_135756.jpg


IMG_20170509_145439.jpg


IMG_20170901_101925_HDR.jpg


IMG_20171021_142003.jpg


IMG_20170703_112627.jpg


IMG_20171212_114639.jpg


IMG_20190217_152734.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this photo collection dedicated to interesting flowers and plants I saw and photographed in the tropics of Central and South America. Just like with the previous part, unfortunately, my poor botanical knowledge wouldn´t allow me to identify most of the species featured here so I decided to go for this caption-free concept of the post again. But hopefully, you still liked it :)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

🌸🌸🌸🙏nejkrásnejší plumérinky!

Tvoje oblíbené 🌸 :)

I love the plumeria too!!! The perfume is intoxicating!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

We are giving away 2000 Hive for reaching 1000 travel digests
Anyone and everyone can join!
Join the raffle and check the 1000 contest post

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You are presented with a collection of beautiful flowers of different colors and some ornamental plants. The quality of the photos is excellent. Some ornamental plants and flowers grow very well in our country too. We call it the Flower Temple in the second photo and it smells very fresh. The reflection given by the drops of water on the flower petals is excellent. There is no need to mention it specifically. I would like to thank you for presenting these photographs on the theme of the environment.

Thank you so much for such a nice feedback my friend :) I am really glad you enjoyed this collection. Always a pleaure to have you stopping by.

They are beautiful💞💞

Thanks :)

nice click

Thank you.

I know a few, but most are foreign to me. Wow! Nice collection! More!

I am sure you have a lot of these in the Philippines too as the tropical flora is identical to some point all over the world ;) Thanks for stopping by man, always a pleasure.

We have diverse flora and fauna here, but it's always threatened by people and of course, climate change. In my next mountain climb, I'll be sure to take a lot of photos.

A stunning collection of beauty. The surrounding beaches are just another added attraction to the lovely country. I am so happy for the two of you, as this is such a splendid way to go through life.

Your flower shots are fun to go through and see how many I remember. I hope all is well with the two of you and you are staying safe.

Thank you for all these kind words Denise, I really appreciate it :) We had a lovely time in those places and will keep the memories for the rest of our lives for sure. Hope you are safe and doing great. All the best from Krakow, Poland.

Oh, you are visiting home? Or did I miss another move? You know I love Krakow! Enjoy each other, wherever you are! You are so close to your own home. :))

Well, with all the covid craziness, it´s practically impossible to travel anywhere these days so we decided to base ourselves in Krakow as that´s close to both our homelands (Czechia and Slovakia) and we could get here easily. We will see how long we will stay here :)

Amazing Nature! Love pictures of flowers, great job with them! I'm the same way when it comes to identifying! I try from time to time but I usually forget the names of plants.

Thank you :) Well, my mum is a true botanical fanatic and even tough she has never been in the tropics, I am sure she would identify most of these with ease but I suck at botany really bad, although I love plants and trees so much. I don´t know why but my zoological knowledge is much better.

Wow such an beautiful photography thanks a lot for sharing.🤞🙏🙏⁦✌️⁩

I thank you for checking it out :) It was my pleasure.

That's one huge collection

I would love to see yours from Brazil ;)

I don't have any photos of plants =/
I'll make sure to collect some for you when I go to nature again

Hiya, @ItchyfeetDonica here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1020.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Woow, thank you so much Donica :) Really happy to see my flowers making it there :D

Beautiful. I never made it to Costa Rica, Mexico and Belize I managed to get to and dive but Costa Rica and Panama I really want to get to as well. Nice post man

Thanks man :) Actually, most of these photos are from Mexico as that´s where we spent most of the time but when it comes to natural beauty and biodiversity, Costa Rica is easily my favorite ;) Such an incredible country. I hope you will make it there one day.

This is indeed a fascinating show of flowers some i have never seen before the 5th photo of that flower absolutely stunning and the background really brings it up a great find 👍

Thanks for your feedback man, I am glad you enjoyed the shots. The fifth one is one of my favorite too. It´s from the Colombian Andes, epic hike...

Beautiful collection of unusual flowers :)

Thanks mate :)