Landscape Photography: autumn colors of Radun Wetlands

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

I was just back to my Czech hometown of Opava for a few days and the beautiful sunny weather gave me permission for a little bike ride around some of my happy places over there. The Radun Wetlands are one of them and I will take you there with me through this post ;)

Located just a few kilometers outside of Opava, in the village of Radun, the Radun Wetlands are a tiny nature reserve that consists of a network of ponds and streams. Thanks to its unique aquatic ecosystem, the place is home to a surprising number of animal and plant species. Frogs are the most common (and also noisiest :D) inhabitants of the ponds but an observant nature lover can spot many other creatures dwelling there too. The wetlands are situated on the outskirts of the village so while most visitors head out for the renowned Radun Chateau, the most famous and dominant landmark of the village, it´s usually just a few locals taking a walk whom I encounter at the ponds.

It´s a really nice and peaceful natural getaway and when autumn takes control over the area, it puts on a spectacular colorful show. If you came here for some cool autumn colors, please be my guest ;)


IMG_20211017_102611.jpg


IMG_20211017_104751.jpg


IMG_20211017_103644.jpg


IMG_20211017_103436.jpg


IMG_20211017_104210.jpg


IMG_20211017_102930.jpg


IMG_20211017_103517.jpg


IMG_20211017_104036.jpg


IMG_20211017_102655.jpg


IMG_20211017_104818.jpg


IMG_20211017_103226.jpg


IMG_20211017_102401.jpg


IMG_20211017_102900.jpg


IMG_20211017_103054.jpg


IMG_20211017_104612.jpg


IMG_20211017_104137.jpg


IMG_20211017_104354.jpg


IMG_20211017_103354.jpg


IMG_20211017_104652.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this little photo collection dedicated to the vivid colors of the Radun Wetlands in autumn. I know a lot of my friends and followers here on Hive live in tropical countries where they have summer pretty much all year round so these shots can be somewhat special and exotic to them ;) To be honest with you though, I am actually not so happy with the quality of some of the pictures. The light conditions were pretty good during the shooting but it seems like all the colors and patterns of the foliage were a bit too much for my old cellphone camera to handle. Time to get a new one I guess...

Thanks for your attention everyone. Have a nice day.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

I cannot believe you put all of those amazing shots in one post! (kidding, almost) Each and every one of them is a standalone post all by itself. This is the time of the season that makes such an entrance, bold and beautiful and leave doing the walk of shame, naked and cold.

Le sigh.

Truly, these are breathtaking in their color, reflections, and compositions. I especially like the one with the little acorns strewn about. No, honestly, I love them all!

Well done!

Aww, thank you so much for these kind words Denise :) Always such a pleasure and nice surprise to have you stop by and share your feedback on my work... Wishing you a lovely day & sending these colorful autumn vibes all the way from Europe to the States :)

I like reflections and macro with acorns so much! And all other pics are great also!

Thanks :) The acorns are super photogenic. You just need to be careful as they keep bombarding everything around the oak trees, I almost took a couple of hits :D

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1357.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Wow! Thank you guys! Means a lot :)

Post jsem samozřejmě viděl hned po uveřejnění. Jen mi unikla soutěžní značka :-)
Tak tedy dodatečně
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@phortun, you've been given LUV from @bucipuci.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

Díky :) Zdá se, že i porota byla nakonec spokojená ;)

Rybník by je asi tak nenadchl, ale ten "detail" stojí opravdu za tu cenu :-)

I love the array of autumn colours, stunning images as usual @phortun

Well, this is the side of autumn that I like too. In a few more weeks though, when all the leaves and colors are gone, the temperatures low and the sun hiding behind the thick clouds/smog, it will feel a way less cheerful and poetic :D :/

Thanks for your kind comment.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow those are awsome photos, @phortun. They make me just want to go there immediately. The autumn there is so beautiful.

Thanks man :) Is there any "kind of autumn" happening in the higher altitudes of Vietnam? Like trees shedding leaves in the mountains?

We can enjoy real autumn in some parts of Vietnam even though we don’t have it in most of the country. We envy with you guys in Europe for such beautiful autumn.

Nature have served as home for many creature and beings your shit are awesome

I think I know what you meant to say but you have a pretty unfortunate typo there :D

Oh. I didn't check well before sending I mean your shot are awesome. Am sorry for that 🙏

No problem :) It was funny.

Thanks boss 😀

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Awesome, thank you very much guys! Appreciate it :)

Indeed is a spectacular show over there my friend, which you beautifly captured with some great shots! Each season is uniquely beautiful, can't wait to see some winter shots with these lakes frozen.

Thanks man! In fact, I haven´t been to this place in winter yet. We have spent most of the recent winters in much warmer climates :D So yeah, maybe this year... But I need to get a new camera (phone) first :)

I'm one of your tropical followers hahaha, amazing colors!!! Thanks for sharing :)

Con mucho gusto Sofia :) Sending these genuine autumn vibes all the way down to Venezuela ;)

stunning capture, love your angle

Thanks :) I am really happy about the feedback on this post so far...

amazing picture of nature full of colours

Thank you!

my pleasure

To je nádhera! Krásně se na to dívá, kdybych neměla na víkend mrazivé plány, řekla bych, že se taky vydám někam mezi barevné listy. Ale tak snad příští týden. Nestihla jsem si všimnout, jak je ten podzim krásný.

Mrazivé plány na víkend, to zní... mrazivě :D Tak ať vyjdou podle představ a něco hezkého nám tam zase nafotíš :)

Jo tahle barevná část podzimu se mi libí. Za pár týdnů to už ale bude horší :D

Autumn colours are so peaceful, what a lovely collection of photos to show off the season!

Thank you very much for checking them out :) Greetings to South Africa!

Woww! A wonderful place and amazing shots.

Thanks :) Glad to know you enjoyed the collection...

I love the diversity in shots that you were able to put on display for us. You did an excellent job capturing the Fall color change and vibe. Looks like a beautiful place with beautiful weather for some beautiful shots! Thanks for sharing here with us.

Thank you for this nice feedback, always a pleasure to share photos from my trips with the Photography Lovers Community. Thanks for running it guys :)

Hooooah holy fuck brother, have you bought a new camera? I've seen plenty of photos you've taken, but this series is by far the best. That reflection! Amazing.

Haha quite the opposite my friend :D These are probably some of the last photo missions for my old poor Xiaomi... As I mentioned in the post, just about time to get a new one... But thanks for the comment, it took a decent amount of editing to make the shots look like this.

Watch out! The chinese are spying on you (kidding)

A clean nature. The reflections of the trees and the clouds are great!

Thank you :)

Amazing colors !
Autumn is my favorite time of the year.
I also recently photographed acorns, but they are somewhat different here :-)

DSC03140.JPG

Nice! :) We have these elongated ones here as well, there might be several different species of the oak I guess...

Love autumn my favorite season and your reflections are awesome bro !!

Thanks buddy :) Is there any autumn in your part of Australia at all? :D I guess there might be some in the very south?

Hell yeah we have some great colorful autumns but not where i am more in the south as you said i am more in the north but where my mom is in the south very colorful with autumn colors lots of big parks with many trees around her area.

Cool :) That´s what I thought...

Que hermosos paisaje se ve todo súper hermoso

Muchas gracias :)

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks for your kind feedback man, I am glad you enjoyed this photo collection :)