Sort:  

Yes, but I don't know. You would have to ask if they accept visitors for retreat

I don´t think they would do that. Maybe some other orders but not the Camaldolese, these guys are very strict about their rules.

Let's ask @hallmann what he thinks about it

I think @romualdd was there for few days. BTW, @phortun, are you going to visit @krolestwo?

Oh really? So they accept visitors to spend some time in the monastery? Interesting...

Well, KBK, I know it´s a shame that I still haven´t visited you guys :D I don´t know... it feels like you are a close community of friends who know eatch other for a long time and I would be a complete stranger/outsider. I will think about it ;)

Yes, they accept visitors. Two years ago, I spent a few days there. Silence is an ideal therapy for everyday life and stress. Here's a leaflet:

http://fundacjakameduli.pl/indexpl.php?id=ulotka

The day starts at 3:30 am, ends at 7:15 pm.

Wow, thank you very much. Must have been a very interesting and unforgettable experience. Thanks for the comment.

it feels like you are a close community of friends

We are an open community of friends :D Just come and play with us @briszkot ;)