You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: El baile de La Llora, tradición y cultura del estado Aragua - Venezuela / The dance of La Llora, tradition and culture of Aragua state - Venezuela

Wow, what an interesting tradition! Never heard of it but it looks really cool :) Btw "la llora" means "a cry" right? I remember this word from the famous Mexican song "Cielito Lindo" :) So you are now a reporter just like you sister? That´s awesome, congrats! :)

The least I can do for you and this great report is to share it with my followers in my next upvote giveaway and drop some TipU greetings here ;)

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Hehehe, yes! It's a really cool and fun tradition and although the main and "offitial" dance happens in the main square of the city, during all November La Llora is danced in schools, high schools and other towns and squares of the Aragua state. Yes, it means "the cry" although nobody knows why has that sad name because it's a very happy dance and
the music, too and even the lyrics of the songs are funny hahaha 🤷🏻‍♀️
Let me tell you that I had so much fun being a reporter 🤭🤭😎 it's a very interesting job, although sometimes can be hard, dangerous and stressing, my sister has soooo many stories to tell about that amazing job, I just did my best hehehe 🤭😁
Thank you very much for your support @phortun 🤗😸🤘

🤗💃🏻🕺 thanks 🌻