You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Architectural Photography: the magnificent Brevnov Monastery in Prague

I can understand your frustration Gabriela but on the other hand, it´s important to remember not to take anything here for granted. I remember your posts got a lot of attention from various big curators in the past, well deserved of course as your posts are usually top notch pieces but at the same time, I knew about authors who put just as much effort in their work and they only got a fraction of the rewards that you were getting... I´m sorry that you feel your content is now undervalued but nobody can take anything here for granted, that´s something we all need to remember.

Sort:  

Absolutely. I do know and I remember those times. But equally I wasn't investing as much time as now because when I started getting lots of attention on my posts I was still posting 1-2 times per week.
While then I had a period with posting daily, and lately 3-4 times per week. So at least double the effort I was doing before.

That's why seeing all these I thought it's a sign to slow down for a bit because I just run myself to a new burnout without even worthing anymore.

I'm not complaining of not getting enought rewards as I've been on the platform for 5 years and I definitely know how things work. If I didn't leave when I was making under 1$ on my posts, I won't leave now either. :)

Right. The risk of a burnout is very real, especially for us who have been here active daily for years, like you and me for example. I used to post every day too for a long time but for the last year or two, I reduced the frequency to just some 4 posts a week and it feels good ;) But I´m still active here every day of course, commenting, curating and engaging with others.

Good to know you are not leaving, that would be a huge loss for our community. Hive needs us, the 2016 and 2017 OGs hehe :)

Yeah, that's the same thing I felt when posting daily and that's why I reduced to 3-4 posts per week but now I feel like taking it down even to 1-2 posts per week for a while.

Either way, I'll never leave no matter what, but just take it easier for a while. But of course I'll remain active voting and commenting daily :)

The 2016-2017 generations of hivers rulez! Haha