Going Back to Urubici - Voltando para Urubici [ENG|PT-BR]

ENG

Hello my friends,
how is everyone?
Hope you are all well!

This week I ended my participation cycle in a marketing project involving the expansion of a token to Latin America, it took almost nine months of work with an incredible team and we managed to make great achievements.

As soon as I wrapped up my membership last week, I thought I'd take a sabbatical and give myself a few weeks off. However, the day after leaving the project, I received an offer to work for two months in Serra Catarinense. So, next week I'm going back to Urubici (the coldest city in Brazil), in the middle of winter. Have I mentioned here in any post how much I hate cold? And how ironic is it to end up living in the coldest city in the country I live in? Well, here we go again, haha.

One thing is for sure, Urubici offers incredible scenery and I will definitely come back with more beautiful photos of this region. As soon as I found out about my return there, I started digging through my hard drives and decided to edit some photos from the time I lived in the city, photos that I hadn't even touched them yet.

I found several beautiful photographs and I will take another look at these folders and as I edit more images, I will bring them here for you.
In fact, some of today's photos won a different edition version and soon I'll bring them in a composition of black and white images.

My plan is to stay in the months of July and August, but in the month of September I intend to arrive in the Northeast of the country (a region of heat and tropical beaches). In fact, I would have liked to be there already, but several setbacks this year made me postpone those plans.
Anyway, let's go one step at a time. And if everything goes according to plan (which is rare), we will have two months of cold landscape photos and after that we will have a sequence of months with warm landscapes.

I still want to create my travel blog and for that I will gradually promote some changes here, Photocracia may have a greater focus on curating good material on our network, while another profile will be created for travel. It is still being thought, planned and will take a while to be executed. But for sure we will have much more content to post here.

I hope you like today's selection of images, they are memories of amazing times.
Be well and see you in the next post.

PT-BR

Olá meus amigos,
como estão todos?
Espero que estejam todos bem!

Esta semana encerrei meu ciclo de participação em um projeto de marketing envolvendo a expansão de um token para América Latina, foram quase nove meses de trabalho com uma equipe incrível e conseguimos fazer grandes avanços.

Assim que encerrei minha participação na semana passada, pensei em aproveitar um tempo sabático e me dar algumas semanas de férias. Porém, um dia após sair do projeto, recebi uma proposta para trabalhar por dois meses na Serra Catarinense. Sendo assim, semana que vem estou voltando para Urubici (a cidade mais fria do Brasil), em pleno inverno. Eu já mencionei aqui em algum post o quanto eu detesto frio? E o quão irônico é terminar indo morar na cidade mais fria do país que vivo? Pois bem, lá vamos nós de novo, haha.

Uma coisa é certa, Urubici oferece cenários incríveis e com certeza voltarei com mais fotos lindas desta região. Assim que eu soube da minha volta para lá, comecei a vasculhar meus hds e resolvi editar algumas fotos do tempo em que vivi na cidade, fotos que não havia sequer mexido nelas ainda.

Encontrei diversas fotografias lindas e vou ainda dar mais uma olhada nessas pastas e conforme editar mais imagens, trarei elas aqui para vocês.
Inclusive, algumas das fotos de hoje ganharam uma versão de edição diferente e em breve as trago em uma composição de imagens preto e branco.

Meu plano é ficar os meses de Julho e Agosto, mas no mês de Setembro pretendo estar chegando ao Nordeste do país (região de calor e praias tropicais). Na verdade, gostaria de já estar por lá, porém diversos contratempos neste ano me fizeram adiar esses planos.
De todos modos, vamos um passo de cada vez. E se tudo der certo conforme planejado (algo raro), teremos dois meses de fotos de paisagens frias e depois desse período teremos uma sequencia de meses com paisagens quentes.

Ainda quero criar meu blog de viagens e para isso aos poucos vou promover algumas mudanças por aqui, Photocracia pode vir a ter um foco maior na curadoria de bons materiais na nossa rede, enquanto para as viagens outro perfil venha a ser criado. Ainda esta sendo pensado, planejado e vai levar um tempinho para que seja executado. Mas com certeza teremos muito mais conteúdo para postar por aqui.

Espero que gostem da seleção de imagens de hoje, são lembranças de tempos incríveis.
Fiquem bem e nos vemos no próximo post.

_DSC8393.jpg

_MG_7454.jpg

_MG_7458.jpg

_MG_7456.jpg

_DSC8375rgb.jpg

_DSC8327.jpg
Photos by Nicolas Carreiro | Photocracia

Sort:  

Glad to see you back! Excellent shots! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks @castleberry
Seems like I always go back and forth haha.
But i'm always here.

Obrigado por promover a Língua Portuguesa em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a comunidade lusófona dentro da Hive.