You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Little Buddy

Wow!
What a beautifull story bro. We all had luck that you have your camera in hands. And also, as you say, its a good post to incentivate the others to make they photos with the camera that they have at hands. You were able to get good photos with your old coolpix and more than this you brought us an inspiring story about relashionships and friendships and how we build them piece by piece.
I think art is not about compositions, or quality equipaments, or follow any rule about it. I think art is about transmit something and comunicate, feelings, stories, ideologies or what else the artis want to say in his own code, that code can be photography, painting, theater, writing or what else he choose to manifest himself.
And i think you brought us a beautifull piece of art here.
Thank you so much for sharing.

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. I once heard photography referred to as painting with light. I always thought that sounded really cool. I have always been interested in the art aspect of photography. To look at and see things from a different perspective and to capture that point of view... to capture that beauty... and to capture that moment. The art of the image rather than the image of the art.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by and read my post. I also appreciate you taking the time to comment such a meaningful comment. I am glad you got the message of building bonds and relationships little by little over time. It is life. I am also glad you got the point of the inspiration rather than focusing on fancy equipment. Great tools are wonderful... but i believe we are the best tools ourselves. Take care and y'all keep up the great shots yourselves!