[ENG-ESP] MEMORIES OF A FARM./RECUERDOS DE UNA FINCA.

in Photography Lovers13 days ago

"I knew you would also make art in that place!"- a friend told me when I sent her this photo of my feet with my toenails covered with dirt from the field. It is not usual for an artist to work as a farm laborer, but in my case it is something I like to do. The contact with nature, exercising my body with the hard work and contributing to food production in these difficult times are for me three excellent reasons to enjoy these opportunities.

This experience that I show you with some pictures I had in a farm located on the outskirts of my city. Different types of crops were scattered in different areas of the property. The areas with banana plantations were the most extended and in them I learned how to clean this type of crops. An experience that left me with knowledge that I have been able to use in other places where I have needed to clean banana plantations.

In these furrows of earth I used my bare feet for the first time. Sometimes it bothers me to wear boots for these tasks and seeing my companions walking skilfully barefoot motivated me to feel more the contact with the earth.

The furrows became really long when the hot sun was rising in the sky. Another new experience for me who had never planted Yucca and I had the support of my companions with their explanations and advice.

One day it rained heavily. It seemed that all the clouds had come down to earth. We took shelter in the big shed where the tools and the tractor are kept. That's how this picture came out!

And I want to finish with this image of a coconut tree. There are many of these trees on the farm. And they were our salvation to recover from thirst and tiredness. Coconut water is wonderful to replenish electrolytes and other substances that we lose with sweat. We were allowed to eat mangos and coconuts from the farm during rest hours. This was an experience of several weeks and I hope the images that I show you serve to illustrate the atmosphere of that place ....

All images are my property taken with my Motog82.

Text translated to English with deepl.com

VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL

"Sabía que también harias Arte en ese lugar!"- me dijo una amiga cuando desde el campo de trabajo le envié esta foto de mis pies con las uñas cubiertas de tierra. Y es que no es usual que un artista se dedique a trabajar como obrero agrícola, pero en mi caso es algo que me gusta hacer. El contacto con la naturaleza, ejercitar mi cuerpo con el rudo trabajo y contribuir a la producción de alimentos en estos difíciles tiempo son para mí tres excelentes motivos para disfrutar estas oportunidades.

Esta experiencia que les muestro con algunas imágenes la tuve en una finca ubicada a la salida de mi ciudad. Diferentes tipos de cultivos se esparcian por áreas dentro de la propiedad. Las áreas con platanales eran de las más extendidas y en ellas aprendí a limpiar este tipo de cultivos. Una experiencia que me dejó un conocimiento que después he podido usar en otros lugares donde he necesitado limpiar platanales.

En estos surcos de tierra estrene mis pies descalzos. A veces molesta usar botas para estas faenas y ver a mis compañeros caminando hábilmente descalzos me motivo a sentir más el contacto con la tierra.

Se hicieron realmente largos los surcos cuando subia al cielo el caliente Sol. Otra nueva experiencia para mi que nunca había sembrado Yuca y tuve el apoyo de mis compañeros con sus explicaciones y consejos.

Un día llovió fuertemente. Parecia que todas las nubes hablan bajado a la tierra. Nos refugiamos en la nave grande donde se guardan las herramientas y el tractor. Así salió está foto!!

Y quiero terminar con esta imagen de un cocotero. Hay muchos de estos árboles en la finca. Y eran nuestra salvación para reponernos de la sed y el cansancio. El agua de coco es maravillosa para reponer los electrolitos y otras sustancias que perdemos con el sudor. Se nos permitia comer mangos y cocos de la finca en horario de descanso. Esta fue una experiencia de varias semanas y espero las imágenes que te muestro sirvan para ilustrarte el ambiente de aquel lugar....

Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad tomadas con mi Motog82.

Texto traducido al inglés con deepl.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @pinero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Yeehaw! What a wild ride through the fields of art and agriculture! Your dedication to nature and hard work is like a cowboy taming the land. Keep kickin' up that dirt with your creative spirit!

Thanks Cowboy...I will go on.. thanks for reading ... have a nice day

Saludos @pinero, las fotos están hermosas, me gusta visitar el campo y disfrutar el contacto con la naturaleza.

Hola Belkis..es realmente gratificante estar rodeado de naturaleza... gracias por pasar y leerme.

feliz día