Unplanned First Time Birding and Failed Miserably

in Photography Lovers2 years ago



405opf2bl21m9e5v_P1020437.jpg
405opf20l21m9lht_P1020439.jpg
405opf1pl21m9ip3_P1020440.jpg
405opfil21m9hav_P1020441.jpg
405opfpl21m9si6_P1020442.jpg
405opf1el21m9cm2_P1020443.jpg
405opf20l21m9ypp_P1020444.jpg
405opf2bl21ma53h_P1020445.jpg
405opf13l21m9wno_P1020446.jpg
405opfwl21m9xa8_P1020447.jpg

Hello everyone. Today me, my father and my son decided to take an early walk today. I brought my camera to take pictures of them bonding and walking together since they rarely see each other. First they went to our local wharf and I was just taking photos at them as they walk. Nothing too fancy to be honest. Then they turned around and walked towards our park and there they continued their walk. As I was following them I saw these birds flying and playing in the park. Nobody was in the park except us so the birds almost had the whole park to themselves.

Since I had my handy partner, Panasonic Lumix FZ80, which has around 60X Zoom so I decided to try and take photos of the birds as they were flying and playing around. I tried following the birds around trying to get a good shot at them but sadly I couldn't really take a decent shot. All of the photos were kinda a little bit blurry so I don't know if you guys would like it.

I should have brought my camera tripod with me. The photos were a little bit blurry because I took these photos by hand. I'm not saying you couldn't take good photos by hand by I don't really have the most stable hand in the world. Which means I need support to take good photos. Not to mention these type of birds are quite small and fast so all the more reason it's hard to take shots at them. Well now I sound like I'm making other excuses for my lack of skill. Hopefully I could get better doing some birding.

I mean the whole reason why I got this super zoom camera was to do things such as birding. I really wanted to try it so bad that I just decided to do it just like that. I just couldn't find the right opportunity to do so. Earlier I had the opportunity but failed. But I did learn an important lesson though. I need to practice taking photos by hand to make my hand more stable. Plus I need to go in as close as I could to take better shots at birds. Now birds are scared of us humans so that might be hard but hopefully I could gauge the distance I need to be closest to the birds while not scaring them away and that takes time and dedication.

I guess better luck next time. Experience really is one of the important keys in photography which I sincerely lack.

Anyways thanks for dropping by and I hope you like at least some of the photos I got. Till next time, see yah :)

All Photos were taken by me using my Panasonic Lumix FZ80 so hopefully I won't be flag as a Plagiarist


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Its a wonderful shots of a bird thanks for sharing😉😄.
Its hard to take photos of a bird as they fly away when some1 is approached them.

So true, I really had a hard time especially it was my first try

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pinkhub.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much ecency :)

    You have been manually curated by Brotherhood Community for sharing this awesome work.
    Brotherhood community will support 5 bloggers on daily basis.
    For more information about how to get curated by Brotherhood Community, check this Hive Blog.
    Delegate your Hive Power to @brotherhood for supporting more such blogs and also receive curation rewards.