A Pre-Curfew Walk…

pre_curfew_walk_border.jpg


Our mayor has decided that the Christmas decorations can last until after St. Valentine's Day this year.

So, while riots break out in our neighbouring countries because of the introduction of a curfew ... the good and social Antwerp citizen goes for a walk before returning home just before the start of his own curfew.

But wait ... oh, I see. Actually, they don't go out for a walk. They just go to the night shop to buy booze and cigarettes and have a party at home!

So indeed, not so good and social after all, but ... a lot more intelligent! Because just admit, it's better to have a party at home than knocking on each other's heads outside, isn't it? 😉


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal


Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Such a pretty shot! Love night scenes! 😊

Yeah, I miss them too... I tried to shoot some night scenes inside, at home, but for whatever reason it's not the same 😉😂
Have a !wine dear 😘


Cheers, @pixelfan You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @thekittygirl.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 10.000 HIVE

What a grrst pic. What City it is?

My hometown, Antwerp, Belgium
!beer

Well, there's a lot I am missing too and the world is becoming mad about the situation and the curfews and the lockdowns and the ... and the people are getting more and more confused about the restrictions which change frequently.

You miss your city walks and street photography and I can completely understand that when I look at your photo my friend. I wonder when this all will end or at least change to something we all can live with.


The !BEER is out
!invest_vote

Yeah, that's I think the biggest frustration for everybody...the ever changing restrictions.
If only they had the courage to admit they also don't know and are just trying...

I mean, just like me when I say: no, no, I've had enough $wine but I will TRY to finish that !beer 😂


Cheers, @pixelfan You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @johannpiber.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 9.999 HIVE

We, or better said the colleagues on the street get at least once a week new or slightly different instructions how to handle the restrictions and measures, but not in a short and understandable way - many pages... :|

I don't think anyone has ever heard me saying I have had enough !BEER or !WINE 🤣


!invest_vote


Cheers, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @pixelfan.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 9.999 HIVE

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...