Do you remember him?

knoeftie_vermoeid_csp_border.jpg


... to my most loyal assistant Dexter, the serial killer 😁

When my wife and I go on vacation, we regularly take long walks. The ideal moments to take pictures.

Every time I isolate myself during such a walk to photograph something or someone, Dexter wants to follow me, that's why I call him my most loyal assistant ...

I took this photo at the end of the day, after a very long walk, when we took a break before returning to the hotel.
As you can see, Dexter was the most tired of all. He was hiding under a coat on my lap and didn't want to get out of it anymore. However, when I kept calling him, he only showed his nose, he couldn't open his eyes 😂

I posted a color version of this photo before, but since I am currently (still) in my color splash period, I couldn't resist re-editing it. And, to be honest, there's nothing better than that little nose to color splash 😉

Oh, and for those of you who only swear by expensive cameras ... these were shot with my phone. I had to because… it was quite difficult to correctly aim my D750 with wide angle with Dexter on my lap 😉

God, how I love Lightroom and Gimp!


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  

Seeing this photo make me realize that I really miss my old dog friend. Died some years ago ...

Dexter looks really cute!

I told him you said that...he's blushing now 😉
!BEER

Cheers to that!

!WINE

Thanks a lot but...Dexter doesn't drink wine!
But from time to time he dares to taste a !BEER 😉😂


Congratulations, @juanmiguelsalas You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @pixelfan.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24846.321 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE


Hey @juanmiguelsalas, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @juanmiguelsalas, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Like the black and white theme but an added pinkish/red on the nose. Remind of of those black and white screen shots with a color red like in Wizard of Oz or Schindler's list. lol.

Dexter says he never participated in Schindler's list...😉😂
Thanks for passing by, appreciated !BEER


Hey @mawit07, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Dexter has the same dirty nose as our red cat Pete it seems. Does he also stick his nose in everywhere?
Nevertheless he's looking like a nice little sleepy guy 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Of course, everywhere... and he gets away with it, nobody complains. Last time I tried to do the same but... the girl didn't like it 🤪

!BEER

... now I'm curious - did you get a dirty nose? 🤣


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Nope, I broken one 😂
!BEER

Well, to be honest, I don't want to know what you put your nose in to break it 😎🤣


Cheers with !BEER and !WINE
!invest_vote


Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I thought at first Dexter was a Teddy bear.