Inner beauty

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

_DSC0893_1.jpg

She dominated the field with her beauty.

For one of my assignments, I will have to create a series of works around a somewhat abstract theme that I picked myself. The theme that I picked? "Soul"

Soul can have so many meanings. But to me, it reflects your true self. It would be the spiritual and immortal part of a human being. If you believe in heaven...that's where they would go 👼

Can you capture it, though? Aura-photography-booth owners claim you can. But I wanted to try something different. So I started googling and found an artist that made human sculptures out of chicken wire and I was intrigued. A message was sent and to my surprise, I got a pretty enthusiastic message back. I had a date with the chicken wire figure!

Yesterday was the day. I did spend 4 hours in my car to make it happen. But it was totally worth it! I met the nicest people that helped me create this shot. Playing around with light, a sculpture, and a chair in the middle of an empty field was both weird but also a lot of fun!

Sculpture by Mahroon Art. Go check it out!!

Sort:  

Wow I love it. The simplicity of the black and white, the open black space, the filled space with the broken space of the chicken wire. It is great!

Thank you :D I am so happy that it worked out the way I had it in mind!

Congratulations @r00sj3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 61000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest