Road to recovery?

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

_DSC2535.jpg

There have been multiple moments in the last few weeks that I wanted to quit. I wasn't creative enough. I didn't have good ideas. I felt that the teacher was speaking a different language and I really didn't understand where he was going...

_DSC2978-2.jpg

It could be tactics...

What if he wanted us to become so desperate that it would trigger emotions that could give us inspiration for future work??

If that is the case, I am not sure if it is working for me. I decided to go back to a topic that I discussed with my teacher last module: chronic depression and the wish to sometimes just get a bit of a break from it to recharge.

Funny thing is that once I had the idea of the stop sign, the rest followed. I started looking for other signs that I could associate with fighting depression. And although this is just the start of a series that will be ongoing, I think it is fun! (Despite the very serious theme).

The last few days, I have spent so many hours in my car to just find the right traffic signs for this series. The highlight was a very tiny roundabout some 2 hours away from my house. Luckily, I like driving :)

What traffic signs do you think could fit well with this theme?

_DSC2900.jpg

Sort:  

Funny thing is that once I had the idea of the stop sign, the rest followed.

i find that this is how it usually goes. you get a spark and then it just rolls.

nice work.

my teachers keeps saying.... "Just start with something even if it's crap, it will come eventually".

screenshot_20211217_222009_brave.jpg

Uplifting the humans!

oh, that looks pretty cool :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more