3 amazing sunrises at sea

Sunrises are always different

It does not matter if you are on land or at sea. There will be a sunrise per day and all of them will be different. Sometimes there are slight changes, sometimes they are massive. Here is a small collection of sunrises I saw at sea. I hope you enjoy and I take you somewhere else with the photos.

We were a crew of 3

on the way from very small town in Scotland to Plymouth on the south coast of England. The sea's were very rough at the start of this adventure. Including us not sleeping for at least 24 hours because of the choppy sea's. But when we arrived in the very south of the United Kingdom the sea got less worse, the wind was in our favor and the sun bless us with this sunrise. Lovely!

image.png

The purple sunrise


As I was on my way from Agadir - (Morocco) to Lazarote (Spain) we had a magical moment were everything was purple. There is not much Photoshop magic happening in this photo. This was the sole and only time in my life where light acted like this. Of cause I saw similar sunsets/rises but it never got this intense again. Well, I am looking forward :-)

image.png

Sunrise in bella Italia


Italy has a lot to offer. No need to talk about pizza and coffee. The sea that surrounds Italy can be extremely beautiful as in this photo. I took it on a Catamaran in front of Sardinia while heading north. In moments like this there is just one thing to do: enjoy the moment, stay in the moment and keep the moment in your memory. Luckily I took a photo so that i have both... my memory and a representation of how it was.

Please visit my webpage ricpicks.de for more photos and content. Please give this post some steem! <3

p.s. I do appreciate all critique

Sort:  

wow! those are some amazing photos 🤩 thank you for sharing such wonderful views!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

Beautiful pictures 😍

thank you very much snedeva =)

I envy you. You are living the life. I feel that in the ocean you are truly free.

every medallion has two sides :-) but you are right, I am free in the oceans!

That fist shot is EPIC! Thanks for sharing with us here in the community!

thanks, the 1st one is actually a panorama made out of 14 photos or so ;-)

Very nice sunrise pictures!

thanks you lord!