"Leck mich am Arsch!" - Chris Brandes, 2016

The camera was new in my hands. I was practicing taking long shutter exposures of moving objects (without a tripod, lol), when a man asked me what I was doing. The man was unkempt but friendly, and I sensed no threat or aggression. His clothes belied the fact that he had no home, but he was genuinely curious about what I was doing.

So I explained. I showed him the last photo I had snapped of a white car whizzing by (see below). And without any further discussion he said "shoot me!" and jumped into the street in front of me. So I shot him.

Leck mich am Arsch

"Eat my shorts!" he exclaimed (what he literally said is "lick my ass", I am translating liberally, assuming that something has been lost in the translation of the translation)

Here's another one

He was especially proud of his tattoos. He wanted me to capture his tattoos. Our shooting ended after two clicks. I sometimes wonder what happened to Chris Brandes after our brief encounter.

Car in motion

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.