You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Infinity, and Beyond! The great lesson I learned from my failed bikini shoot.

It was my first time to any tropical island! While the resort that I was at (Club Med) was luxurious, the island itself didn't share that level of luxury. It was definitely a case of luxury reserved for foreign tourists.

Incidentally, later, we ended up recording this album on the Dominican Republic (I was unable to be there in person, though).

Sort:  

I know exaclty what you mean. The Dominican Republic is very impoverished and heading down the same route as Cuba. It wasn't always like that though. It started falling apart after the Commies killed president Trujillo in the 1960's. Before then, the Peso and the Dollar had the same purchasing power and everyone was living the #GoodLife.

Thank you for sharing that lovely music video on 3Speak! I just watched it and did enjoy it :)

!PIZZA

@fulltimegeek! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @darkflame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)