Echoes of Laughter: The Melancholy Beauty of a Changing Playground

Hello hivers! I hope everyone is doing well and still has the motivation to write and tell their stories on this platform. I am back again with a new blog. Have you ever tried reminiscing hundreds of memories by just looking at a certain place? A place that is filled with so much happiness. Today, I will show you a place that is special to me.

This place is located in Cebu Business Park. It is just a walking distance from our home. This place used to be a wide field filled with grasses and trees. The environment here is fresh, clean, and has less pollution. This is where I and my childhood friends used to hang out. This is where we used to play different games such as jumping rope, badminton, volleyball, and many more. Other children also used to play and hang out here.

82f41324-9151-4f38-8db0-424ea59b238d.jpg

e21103fb-4a8f-4db1-8bcc-67c84718493d.jpg

a8f0fda0-955c-47b2-a802-592ff9dff2df.jpg


Why I am sharing this with you right now? It is because of the big differences in this place today compared to before. Aside from us, that is now growing old, this place has changed so much. I mean, I still love it here though. However, they are slowly constructing a big building which makes the place inaccessible. It is now very dusty and you can't even stand to sit for too long. So, this is what it looks like today. Unfortunately, I don't have pictures of this place before. You can just imagine it. Haha! Every time I pass by here, I can remember all the good times that me and my friends have shared. It is like I time travel. I value my friend so much that is why I also treasure this place. It still looks beautiful to me though. This spot, this is where we used to lie down. We have noticed before that if we stare at the building, it's moving. It looks like its moving. We were amazed. It is great how even small things make us happy.

b6627b59-8dc4-4dd9-b2ac-24fb8ddb030f.jpg

b0e2dd45-962c-4da0-be9f-02e4a8855cb3.jpg

9c4958cb-cc0b-4ac4-af14-cb4af9db8662.jpg

74d1cd64-3979-400b-85d7-fe5eb1e76a38.jpg


Today, me and my childhood friends already have separate lives. We barely see each other. We only talk to each other sometimes. Not even in our social media. We were really busy surviving and others already moved to another city. Just seeing this place makes me remember them and reminisce about the happy moments. I am so thankful for all the times that we have been together. I am so happy that I was able to experience those moments. Hivers, let's value what we have today because we may never experience it again someday. I hope that they are still appreciating and enjoying even the smallest things in life. Life may be difficult but let's all find a way to be happy. They are really good friends and I care for them. I hope they are happy and living happily. I hope we will reunite someday.

8789f3ae-7e88-4a32-9702-0073d087cdc0.jpg

209873e0-c3fc-4c11-aa9b-3021cb146621.jpg

93140c01-5aeb-490f-99bd-1d297c609e46.jpg

bab05d76-c128-4767-a173-139be01c510a.jpg


So, that is all for today’s blog, hivers! I hope you learned something from my post. Thank you so much for passing by! I really appreciate it.
Sort:  

Such a heartfelt reminder to cherish the present moment and the people around us. It's important to find joy in even the smallest things amidst life's challenges. Wishing you and your friends endless happiness and the hope of reuniting soon gwaps.🫶🥰

You're right gwaps. Thank you!! 💗

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You do take wonderful shots. Cebu Business Park is indeed a multipurpose place. Somewhere we can have some fun, a peaceful time, and an amazing night adventure with our family and friends! 🥰

Yes but it's so sad how this place slowly change.

It is so sad that the place changed so much Ma'am @rochtells I hope they will plant more trees, ornamental plants,flowers, and grasses on the area after the construction of the building.

I hope so. It is so sad that they cut a lot of trees.

I suddenly miss my hometown:( which is also in Cebu. I miss my old friends and classmates. Can't wait to be 'that' city girl once again🤍

Where in Cebu do you live? I hope you will have the chance to reunite with your old friends and classmates also.

Congratulations @rochtells! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thank you @hivebuzz

Keep up the fantastic work @rochtells! Your dedication and hard work will pay off when you reach your target.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Such a heartfelt recap, like you, I treasure my friends as well, the bonds, the memories and how we got each others back. This is a reminder and example to treasure every moments with your friends or even loved ones since sooner or later, you will be handling each others battle separately. Wishing you and your friends a happy life, and hope you reunite soon. 🤗🫶