63 years here.

in Photography Lovers20 days ago (edited)

IMG_8726.jpg

We came with mom and played in sand. Learned to swim. Learned to read. Rode our bikes and skateboards. Later on tried to meet the cute girls. The time went by faster and faster and faster. Now I walk to stay moving. Sit in the shade because my skin hurts. Most of these shots are from the library patio. It haas been mostly taken over by homeless.
Boredom. Sheer utter boredom. I had a friend who liked driving and we would go on adventures. Now I just go around in circles in the same places over and over and over. I stop and talk to people who are doing gardening. Yes. It might seem weird but people with small gardens here are usually really cool. Plastic lawns are trash... Sorry but this the story of my present. I would like to tell a different one but can't afford gas. Can't afford anything.

IMG_8729.jpg

IMG_8722.jpg

IMG_8723.jpg

IMG_8724.jpg

IMG_8730.jpg

IMG_8734.jpg

IMG_8721.jpg

IMG_8725.JPG

IMG_8728.jpg

IMG_8727.jpg

Sort:  

Everything will be fine, my friend! Life goes on.

How everything change as the years goes by