Restlessness ~ in my irritation and frustration with being stuck in a small circle

DSC08325.jpeg

I forgot how nature - the earth is always showing me beautiful things if I can shut up the noise in my head. I didn't even really see these photos when I took them. It was just now I saw how beautiful all the little branches are. And the subtle greys, pinks, and pastels. I've seen this scene for a very long time and forget. Over and over. Many places are extremely photogenic and dramatic. This place takes a quiet mind and a letting go. I'm very fortunate it is still here. Developers and real estate agents are literally foaming at the the mouth like rabid wolverines to cover it in multi million dollar condos. Open space is so impossible here.

God help us.

DSC08340.jpeg

DSC08335.jpeg

DSC08336.jpeg

DSC08337.jpeg

DSC08329.jpeg

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello! Thank you 😀


Hey @rossfletcher, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

These are beautiful images, Ross.

Thank you! I really appreciate it

Thankfully, I have lots of countryside just outside my village. Over the past few years, a lot of houses have been built in the village. There will always be a need for houses, especially affordable ones, but we've had our share now, so the villagers tend to complain if they try to build too many and take more of our green spaces away.

Affordable! Yes that is important. It's really here where am I that is making me totally crazy. Probably 99% of the US is empty. Well I may be exaggerating. I'm up against the ocean and centrally located in the Los Angeles sprawl. About an hour or two in any direction is wide open. It's too damn dry here too. Im originally from Vancouver BC Canada. It's crowded there now too. But outside of town is wilderness. Oh god I just complain and I bore the shit out of myself. Must be worse others to hear it.

It's good for the soul to have a good rant! Better out than in, as they say.

Thank you for putting up with me! :)