Exploring the Diversity of Insect Life: My Encounter with a Robber Beetle

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

Hello everyone,
Today I was wandering through a small scrubland behind my house. I actually thought I can capture some good photos of some wild animals, but most of them are spooked when I approached the scrubland itself. but I wandered there for some time to take some photos, but I couldn't find any kind of animal there, but I did find some mushrooms, It was morning when I took the photos, its been raining every day for like a week now. that's how they started growing on a block of dead wood in there.

DSC_0020.jpg

DSC_0022.jpg

I was keeping my eyes up so that I can get a nice picture of a bird or squirrel if I had the chance, but no, I did not find any birds or squirrels, what I found up in the trees were also more mushrooms. but I really liked how the light was penetrating through it, so I took some photos of it anyway.

DSC_0029.jpg

I really didn't find anything interesting, after wandering through the scrubland, I wanted to take a break since the sun was already moved up and it was very hot, so I left the place when I started to walk toward my home, I was lucky to notice it, it was a dragonfly-like an insect, I just searched for it and it seems its name is a robber fly. I was very careful since I can't zoom in I have to get as close as possible and I can't spook it so it won't fly off.

DSC_0078.jpg

DSC_0082.jpg

DSC_0087.jpg

I just made some slight changes in the brightness of these photos since the raw images were not illuminated properly, I didn't know how to use Photoshop or how to post-process a raw image, today I watched some tutorials on youtube and put some effort to make these photos look good, but I'm not sure if its good looking if you have any suggestions or advises please let me know. I did my best in editing these photos.

ps new 4.JPG

ps new2.JPG

I hope you liked this post, If you have any suggestions about post-processing or anything, let me know.
Thank you for your time and Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ryugha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!