Summer , with Swallowtails and Moringa Flowers

Hi Hivers!

Hive is PUMPING!!!!! Oh how my heart soars with it. Outdoors the Moringa flowers are an aromatherapy "scentsation" waiting to be enjoyed. They attract bees and butterflies, beetles and others. This beautiful swallowtail butterfly came by so I just had to grab my camera.

There are also a few big dragonflies catching my eye but so far they haven't started landing anywhere in sight. A huge blue one flew past me yesterday as I was watering some plants..... my excitement is building as I patiently wait for him to settle into a pose fest!

I hope you are all having a fabulous day and enjoying happy summer days of holidays and well deserved relaxation.

IMG_0056.jpeg

IMG_0048.jpg

IMG_0057.jpg

IMG_0054.jpeg

IMG_0044.jpg

IMG_0069.jpeg

All photos taken by myself with my Canon Powershot SX60 HS

Stay Wild xxx

Sort:  

Lovely photos of nature. Butterflies are having a party!

Thank you. I hope you are well.

Oh you got some proper nice shots of him!

Yes the Hive pump is nice. Of course somewhat short lived, but we are still a bit higher than before.

Good to see you posting!

Such stunning and clear photos Sally! Always love seeing your shots :)

Nice one, good camouflage

thanks , yes great colours!