You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindless appreciation

Very cool story about your boulder 🤗 I love it when something has a tangible history like that.

Aah yeah SA to UK... Durban can be very hot in the summer. December is hot and humid and rains a lot - lots of evening thunderstorms. January is very hot and dry, and Feb is the nicest month in summer to visit. The average temperature in Durban in the winter is 22C which is the same average as the British summer !LOLZ Durban summers are often in the early to mid 30's. We struggled initially with the winters here but they have become so much more mild over the years. And with working from home most of the week now, I don't really notice the short days as much in winter. And the summers here are simply divine.

I reckon if you are in N.I. then we may just have to meet one day lol...there are a few people on Hive in Ireland/Northern Ireland that I know now, so that would make it a cool road trip to do! Will have to drag some dreemers along with me for the ride haha. !LUV

Sort:  

Wow, 20 degrees in winder sounds crazy! But I imagine for all sun lovers that would be the dream! I am fan of cold, I mean real cold -20, -30, and that doesn't happen here at all :D
I would love to see thunderstorms there. I miss those a lot. Here there are none. It is quite windy sometimes but no striking lighting bolts or anything like it :(

I would love to meet! I think the north coast here is absolutely amazing, County Donegal especially:)

No thunderstorms?😮😔 too sad lol too sad!!

I've been through N.I. before... a good few years back. I went with my Mom, my sister and a friend of my Moms. We flew into Dublin and roadtripped across to the West coast of Ireland to the Cliffs of Moher, then up through the Burren and North across the border. Visited Londonderry, the Giant's Causeway, and then made our way back to Dublin. Another trip we did the Ring of Kerry in the Republic. Our first trip was a glorious week of sunshine. The second it rained non-stop and the fog was so thick we couldn't see more than a few feet in front of us... needless to say, we spent each day driving from coffee shop to coffee shop lol.

But I love Ireland (both North and South of the island) and I would definitely go again. So one day hehe one day...

!LUV

thunderstorms

I know! My Friend that live nearby Belfast said, that she actually seen one couple years ago, but I am not sure I believe her :)

Your trips sounds grate, but plenty places to see, up North and in Republic. Plus Belfast is really interesting if you enjoy a little bit of maaad history:)

hahaha... I'm sure you guys get plenty of rain - it's not called the Emerald Isle for nothing 😂But yeah ... full-on storms are magnificent, right? We drove through Belfast - didn't have time to stop in the end as we spent so much time exploring the coast hehe - But I'd like to see a bit of the history behind Belfast. I do prefer spending more time in nature though... but a day in a city to absorb some culture, history, and architecture is always good too! Is N.I. where you plan to stay long-term now? 🤗

We do, we do:) But now, at least for 6 weeks was very sunny, and hot nearly, which in here - is complete abomination 🤣 Since I live here - that never happened, it is very strange really.

I love thunderstorms, it is my favourite weather!

I am live in Belfast, but I am looking for place in small city. And yeah - I will always choose forest over city:)

I had other plans, but then pandemic happen, and we stayed here longer than we had originally planned. And now I really feel like home here:) If I meant to move again it would probably be Scotland:)

aah... home is the best kind of feeling 💗 Well, now we definitely have to see Belfast one day... and maybe kidnap you for a road trip haha. I know a couple of Hivers who would be game! Just need to get them over here again !LOLZ. I adore Scotland... I've spent a fair bit of time there... I worked in Scotland for about 6 months, commuting from London every week. I would fly in the beginning of the week and then back for the weekends while I worked on a project. And I have road-tripped to Scotland a few times too. Planning another one for the summer with my family lol. I want to visit Skye! I was in Scotland as recently as January with @dreemsteem, @penderis, and @tengolotodo (our mad Scot and fantastic tour guide)... I will have to work on getting them together again!!

I guess then, I see you soon!