You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buttercups and bubbles ~ My entry to the POB photography contest by @friendlymoose

I enjoy those 5 minute free writes too and I really should do more of them... I get distracted myself and I don't have ADHD. I think I already told you that my youngest who is 9 years old has a diagnosis of autism, ADHD, demand avoidance, and sensory processing disorder... so I understand. If you miss them, maybe do one next time you are in the mood... just look up the daily prompt and do it there and then.

Sort:  

The “there and then” is the key! Procrastination is my killer, often assisted by poor time management.

Yes, you mentioned about your son. I wasn’t family with demand avoidance before. I hope he is receiving appropriate support at school. It’s very important.

Have you read/watched Dreems 2 posts on Time management? I'll drop them here in case they can be of any assistance to you 😊

Get that hourglass figure! The Time Diet
and
Time Diet: Phase 2: Filling in those curves with balance

Thanks, I hadn’t come across these gems. Tomorrow I’ll start tracking my time use. Let’s see what’s the result after a week 😄

At least I never hit the snooze button! 😂

haha, fabulous! I hope you find them helpful. Would love to hear how you get on. I bet @dreemsteem would too! I found that I needed to do 2 things primarily... (1) get my kids to bed on time so that I could maximise my own personal block of time in the evenings, and (2) focus on one thing at a time when I am on Hive... and remove the distractions that pull me into other areas eg: discord when I am writing ... (I permit a few exceptions) or things like wandering off track when I am doing Dreemport daily curation and start to read somebody's entire blog instead !LOLZ ... so now I build up open tabs for posts I want to go back to... and then when I do a curation block, I knock off 3-5 in one go and then move on again... oh...and when I am really tired... I go to bed now hahaha... which makes me fresh the next day and capable of more. !LUV !ALIVE

@taimen! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sounds like a great schedule. I bet over time it becomes second nature. Allocating enough time in advance would be great. I "only" need to learn to say no to others' demands every now and then 😄 I let work and things related to work eat my free time. But, let's see. Today I caught myself getting carried away a few times. I guess pomodoro might be a good thing to try for my attention span.
!LUV