You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Nantucket

How fascinating! It certainly has an interesting history. I love the sunrise shot. It is very tranquil. Do you know what the current owners use the boat for? Do they live on it now? She does stand out alongside the other boats moored to the pier 🙂 I came to your post via @dreemport

Sort:  

I think it used to be open to the public to learn of its history

I hope it opens again I would love to visit it

aaah ok, so maybe it is closed due to covid. Yeah that would be great to go and explore a boat like that. when you were in the UK did you ever visit the Cutty sark in Greenwich, or The Victory in Portsmouth Harbour? I am thinking of taking my kids down to Portsmouth Historic dockyard during the October half term holidays to explore the Victory, the Mary Rose, HMS warrior and M33, all famous ships in their own right, and steeped in history. I think a lighthouse ship would be amazing to visit. What tales they all could tell if it could talk, hey @tattoodjay? 😍

Yeah I suspect that is why it was closed

Yes I visited both of those areas and saw those ships but just from the shore

I think you should go it would be worth the visit