Introducing myself to this wonderful community.

Hello and a Happy New Year to you!

I am so grateful to be here and introduce myself to this amazing community.
My name is Sara, I am a landscape | adventure | wildlife photographer by passion (and part time profession) nestled in the Canadian Rockies. You can usually find me hiking, climbing, or doing anything outside (or perhaps petting my cat Luna who I am obsessed with).

2021_forsharing-132.jpg

Capturing nature in the way I see it is heavily tied to self development and exploration - every time I am out there I learn something new. In the depths of the backcountry, with only the sounds of your own breath.. you are often forced to dig deep into yourself. This perpetual growth always brings me back. Even if I am photographing an adventurous couple or family, seeing their wonder and joy and leaving them with these memories forever is such a pleasure.

2021_forsharing-82.jpg

The juxtaposition of “wilderness meets stillness” is my favourite style to share. Serene, contemplative, and soft imagery coming from the harsh and unruly wilderness is what my soul is often drawn to out there.

The exploration into the NFT world began for myself in June. What started off as timid exploration became full blown love. To see people engage, enjoy, and collect my art that is often emotionally charged means the absolute world. What has been my favourite part however is connecting with so many amazing individuals, it truly has been priceless. I am very excited to be in this community and hope to be more involved on this platform.

nftelated.jpg

Thank you to @caseygrimley @intrepidphotos who helped me in to this community.
I look forward to connecting with you all!

My Links:
Website
Twitter
Instagram

NFT's:
Foundation
OpenSea

Sort:  

So stoked that you made it here. Love your work.

Thanks for reblogging her. I don't think I would have found her otherwise.

I am involved a lot with the ETH NFT photographer community over on twitter and there is some amazing talent over there like Sara. Stoked to be able to help them shift to a real Web 3 experience.

Oh cool. I hope Sara doesn't miss the gas fees too much...

lol indeed. sadly that is where all the rich collectors are so we will still have to mint our work on ETH. That and that @nftshowroom wont accept photographers and force you onto @lensy which is second rate.

Seriously, NFT Showroom looks like such a nice marketplace. But no photography? Come on :(

I created a badge for the NFT photographers that have come over if you want to check it out. https://peakd.com/b/badge-888999

Isn't it amazing how many different ways there are to connect in the world! Nice to meet you!

Thank you so much, your patience and openness made the difference between me onboarding vs staying a timid lurker! And that means a lot coming from you!

Once your down the rabbit hole you will never leave lol

Welcome saraboychuk!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome Sarah! The hard part is over, now the fun part begins. Excited to see your Hive journey!
untitled.gif

Thank you Casey! I would not be here if it wasn't for you! I cannot wait to dive further into the community :) Cheers

Welcome Sara! I enjoyed reading your intro, especially the "wilderness meets stillness" part. Looking forward to seeing more of your work on Hive.

Hello friend! Thank you for taking the time to read. Cheers to 2022!

So excited to be here with you on this journey! Love your work so much and great intro post!

Thank you Brynn! I can't wait to see what you post- You are so talented and we have a lot of similar interests so I look forward to more blog posts :)

Congratulations @saraboychuk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome Sara!

I just had a peek at your Instagram and your photos are ridiculous. They're so good!
That first photo you posted here is exceptional. It's breath-taking!

I'm near Portland, Oregon so I think we're kind of neighbours... so welcome to Hive. If you have any questions, let us know, everyone's pretty friendly. There can be a pretty scary learning-curve so don't stress if you don't understand it all straight away.

Looking forward to whatever you're planning to share with us (show us the cat)!

Hi Adam :)
Thanks so much for the warm welcome and kind words! That means so much.
Ah Portland Oregon- I visited once and would love to visit again. Yes, almost neighbours!

I am trying to take it slow and just meet awesome people like yourself and will learn it all as I go, all you can do.

Thanks again! Yes I should show miss Luna in a post!! Shes the best.
Hope 2022 brings you all you desire!

Wow, AMAZING images and welcome aboard! Woould you mind if I share this post?

Hi there, nice to meet you and thank you for the warm welcome. Of course, share away! Anytime! Cheers.

These are awesome!

Welcome, Sara!

Your journey on here will be epic! I look forward to following along!

Thank you for the warm welcome, it means so much! I will work my best to make it as epic and engaging as I can. Wouldn't be here if it wasn't for your help as well!

Welcome aboooooard. I can't imagine how bloody cold it was during the second shot. I've always tried to go wild sexy naked in the snow, but for my sub-tropical skinny body it was too much and I chickenededed (hard word) out.

Thank you! It can be challenging but worth it!

Glad you finally took the dive into Hive!! You're going to enjoy it here I think, especially if you like writing about your photos and trips!

Tristan! I know, finally - I have been thinking about it for a long time. I tend to overthink things a lot. Thank you for your patience and being so kind to answer any questions! Keep up the awesome work.

Welcome to hive blockchain @saraboychuk please take out time to familiarize yourself with the user interface.

Thank you for the warm welcome. It will certainly take some time, but I am looking forward to learning everything in-depth more.

Welcome to Hive

Such a great intro post it lead me to
check out your Instagram and your work is phenomenal

Enjoy your time here

Cheers

Hey there! Thank you so much you are way too kind! I certainly will enjoy it, already am! Cheers!

That’s great 👍🙂👍

Wooow! Such beautiful pictures! You do know your art and you are talented, no doubt.

I welcome you to Hive. You will definitely have a good time here engaging with fellow amazing photographers and other content creators as well.

I found your lovely post via @DreemPort. 🙂

Hi! Wow thank you so much for the kind words, that means so much. I am really enjoying Hive so far, lots to learn still ! Looking forward to it.

Welcome to Hive, your pictures are great, more like a profession. You will enjoy this platform and you have an amazing community to appreciate your work.
@dreemport welcome you too

Thank you for the kind words! I am excited to be here. Have a lovely weekend!

Welcome to Hive Sara and thanks to #dreemport, I got to meet you here :) Hope to read more from you :)

Impressive landscapes, the truth is that it is a real magic to see them with your photographs. Welcome!

What a nice thing to say! You are too kind. I look forward to sharing more art and stories and meeting awesome people :)

Hello @saraboychuk! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Welcome to hive!Congratulations for making your presentation post to the community.

Beautiful photos that capture the entire landscape. congratulations! I wish you much success in Hive.

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.


Wow, welcome to Hive. I was sent here by @dreemport. I am glad I found your account with it.

Stoked to see you on Hive, Sara!

Stoked to be here! Excited for some photo competitions too! :)

Welcome to this platform @saraboychuk!

Your photos are amazing and I am looking forward to seeing more of your work in the future!

I got here via @dreemport.

Hi there! Thank you so much for the warm welcome. I am looking forward to learning and sharing as I go! Cheers

Nice to meet you, Beautiful work!!

That means alot, thank you! Cheers to you

Welcome!

Thank you Jason! Im excited to be here, looks like a great community!

I wanna move to Canada and take photos! Amazing images - thats some talent you have and seems like the greatest canvas on the planet to explore your art.

It is a beautiful place! Thank you for the kind words, it certainly is a wonderful canvas for imagination.