How tough the journey has been

Hi everyone, it’s really been a long time since I’ve been active in here. Truthfully, I’ve have encountered a lot of challenges on the way which I clearly didn’t see coming at all and this has caused my attention to be far from here. I did believe that my life was going to move smoothly according to the plans I had but little did I know I needed to have prepared for plan B incase it goes otherwise. Well, I’ve really missed utilizing this platform to share my works with you all and also learn from you all, I’ve missed meeting new people on here and also viewing a lot of beautiful content too. I’m here now, and I’d be more active this time by God’s grace.
While I’ve been away, I’ve had the privilege to bag my Bsc degree in Computer science.

I have had much knowledge in craft of photography and even explored some areas of photography and unfortunately encountered issues in the process of all this.
First of, I got the privilege to work with a couple of people in line of photography that did help shape my knowledge and also helped my finances, due to this course I was able to change my camera from a canon 650d + yongnuo 50 mm 1.8 to a Sony a7r + Sony 50 mm 1.8 lens and also got a MacBook Pro 2011. I used that camera for less than a year till it fell off my strap had the screen had a dent on it that kept expanding daily, immediately I sold it off and got a canon 6d + 50 mm 1.8 lens which I’m currently using but unfortunately few days before the new year, it fell off my strap and my lens destroyed completely.

At the moment, I’m just left with the camera body alone. As if that wasn’t enough, I was working on one of my images from my archive in December 2022 and after a while of progress in it, I took a break of two day and when I returned my laptop refused to come on. After I charged it, I turned it on only for me to find out my hard drive crashed. Immediately I sort for help on how to repair or even recover the documents on it cause that hard drive contained all my photographs, both the processed and unprocessed ones and other documents of mine. Unfortunately for me, I could repair it neither could I recover it. Now I have to reset my career and begin it afresh, sigh.
At the moment, I’m currently photographing more with my smartphone. It’s very challenging but at the same time has been interesting because I’ve gotten to see life differently and I must say life is really beautiful when you take your time to observe every bit of it. I mean the actions, the nature, the humans interactions and the likes, it’s such a beautiful thing to observe and be present in. I’d be dropping my documentation of my day on this platform and I trust that you’d love it. Also I’m trusting God to help me get a new lens as soon as I can so I can resume back to taking portraits of people once again and venturing more into beauty, fashion and editorials photography later this year.
![](Uploading... IMG_7258.JPG)
Happy new year btw, I wish everyone a great year.

Sort:  

Congratulations on bagging your degree. I am proud of you.

I am glad to know that you are back here and you will be active again.

I am sorry about your camera, your system, and all of your file.

Posted via Veews

Thank you 🥺

No worries. You will get everything back. Don't worry.

By God’s grace, I trust I would. Thank you for your kind words ❤️

You Are welcome

Congratulations @senithegrapher! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!