The happiest son in the world

Exactly 6 years ago, a caravan of expensive and luxurious cars came to my place, more precisely to the hotel where I work as a security guard, among which there were some celebrities who participated in it.
I, along with 5 other colleagues and 4 policemen, were in charge of guarding the vehicles all night so that no one would damage the vehicles, so I brought my son to fulfill his dream of cars and take a picture next to each of them.



Of course, there were also vehicles of which there are only ten in the world and which are unique, made according to the wishes of the customers, and we had to pay special attention to those, but it was precisely these cars that the most people wanted to take pictures with, so we had to pay special attention.



He inherited that love for sports cars from me because I am like that myself, of course I don't have such an expensive car, but I bought a Renault Twingo and with the help of a friend, I remodeled it, put front and rear spoilers and side skirts, exhaust, engine, etc.
I did all that when he was only two years old, so over time, watching me always do something for him, I guess he himself fell in love with this "sport", which is not exactly cheap, but makes me happy.
Now the car is 25 years old, but I wouldn't sell it for any money because I invested years in it and loved it, and I couldn't sell it because of my son because he adores it, so I would break his heart with that act.



This year, after 6 years, he would come to my place again while on his way to Dubrovnik, and when I told my son that, now he can't wait for them to come, so that he can be at my place all day at work and circle around every car and take pictures of them from all sides. inside and out, and then neither he nor I are happy because when he is happy then I am even happier.


Sort:  

Amazing to see you both enjoying enthusiasm for cars, hope you two will have time to go check out WRC in Zagreb in about two weeks ?

Not sure why that silver Carrera resonates with me so much, always loved the way the 'sit' on the road

Great to see your project as well, hard to express all the time and energy done to it

Thanks for sharing!

I also hope that we will be able to come to Zagreb if I manage to get time off from work, that would mean a lot for my son, just like when there are races in Skradin and we always go to watch that.

Lucky boy!
Curated with an Ecency vote ❤️

❤️❤️❤️

Congratulations @shadowman1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!