You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being asked to leave by security for using a proper camera not a phone

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

Fantastic images. The iPhone has led me to stop taking my "proper" camera with me for a long time already. Kinda sad. I always miss the haptics of a DSLR, especially the click from the shutter. But it's 150g vs almost a kilo. And if the light is right, only little compromises to be made.

Sort:  

Thanks @shaka I've kinda been in the same frame of mind. I'm never going to print these so large if at all so a smaller set up is desireable. I've been leaning towards getting a Fuji X100V with it's 35mm equivalent lens. Mainly for street photography and this kind of stuff in this post but I still need a full frame for the night shooting I do. Getting hold of one however is like trying to get an audience with the pope!! 🤣