📷 Landscape with Lines

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Lines and geometric shapes are inherent in both nature and the creations of human hands. Even parallel and concentric lines — here we can remember tree trunks in a forest or concentric annual rings inside these trunks. But more often, you can still notice such more or less ordered lines precisely among what we, people, have put our hands on.

These are roads and trails, planting in rows, water canals, and more. And from a height, these lines look very attractive to our eyes — people often like to see orderliness, regularity and some kind of system. Here I honestly find it difficult to say what exactly is planted in rows on these slopes, but I can assume that these are vineyards - a fairly common pattern in Chile. And it's nice to look at it from above, isn't it? :)

This post participates in the Qurator's Photo Quest — Lines.

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


Camera: DJI Mavic 2 Pro
Exposure time: 1 sec
Aperture: F 11
Sensitivity: ISO 100
Focal length: 10.26 mm
35 mm equivalent: 28 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo. You can read a short interview with me here.


Sort:  

Wow! honestly what beautiful pictures you just brought us, what a great job you really did.

Thank you so much! :)

Very nice landscape plan

Thank you! :)

This is awesome. I always love some good top down drone shots. I need to get my drone out more and fly it.

!ENGAGE 20

Thanks a lot! I take such photos because I really like these views myself, often this is a very interesting view. It is definitely worth flying more often :)

Wow this looks very nice, when I see these pictures I think about buying a drone on my own, but on the other hand they put pretty bad restrictions on drones here in Austrian and you need a flight permission from a lot of different institutions, so it is not fun anymore and more administration than fun,

Oh, flight restrictions are always a painful topic: (In Austria, you need a permit even if you plan to fly somewhere over the wilderness? Oh, this bureaucracy... In Russia, it's easier now, you need to get permission for flights only in certain places, most often these places are in cities.

Yes for drones more than 250 Gramms you need a general flight permission from Austro Controll (Fligh Controll in Austria) aditionally you need a permission for the regions you want to fly. You are not allowed to fly in nature reserves and protected areas and if you want to fly over populated areas there are also a lot of restrictions.

So there are only a few places where you can fly with a drone and these are getting fewer and fewer.

Yeah, it's not very fun. Maybe later, when drones are more widespread, the laws will soften.

Spectacular view, The photographs just stunning, everything looks so fantastic. Thanks for sharing. I also love photography a lot, Capture and Explore the mighty Himalayas on my Mountain Bike.. do drop by when you are free.

Thank you! Glad you liked it :) Oh, the Himalayas are wonderful! I once went to great trekking there, it was unforgettable.

I know I do need a drone. These shots are sick. Amazing

Of course, if there is an opportunity, it is worth buying it :)

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you! :)

This is a perfectly charming place. I would really like to be able to live in places like this, even for a few months. 😍

Absolutely agree! I would also not mind living there for a month :)