📷 Road Collection - 1

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

A few months ago I had an idea to make a selection of road photos from different trips. Roads for me always mean movement forward, into the future. Even if I just look at the picture, which I took 5 years ago, and have completely forgotten where it was and where I was actually going, the photo evokes in me a feeling of anticipation of adventure and expectation of the future, it takes me somewhere forward, over the horizon. Do you have such a feeling?

The idea was a few months ago, but since I have quite a lot of ideas, some of them are forgotten, some are postponed indefinitely, and some are being implemented slowly and little by little. So it is with the roads: while sorting and looking through my photo archives, I periodically put pretty pictures of roads in a separate folder.

Some of them I drove myself, some I was a passenger. But I never stop looking ahead and around at the beautiful natural views. However, it is more difficult to do when it is very beautiful outside the window, and I am driving: I need to focus more on the traffic, and it is not always possible to see all the beauty flashing outside the window. In this regard, the most difficult thing for me was to drive in Iceland (photo above): I almost always wanted to stop and take pictures of these incredible landscapes. For @kibela it was easier there: she, sitting in the passenger seat, could at least turn her head in all directions constantly, without being distracted by driving the car :)

However, usually the deeper into the country and further from the big cities you leave, the less traffic on the roads and you can devote more time to the surrounding landscapes. The main thing is that the road has a comfortable flat asphalt or soil, and the roadsides are always convenient for stopping, so that you can stop and take pictures wherever you want :) Not everything is perfect everywhere, but still.

All the photos in today's selection, except for the one from Iceland, were taken during two trips to Argentina and Chile (where, by the way, I was almost always a passenger). And of course, now it's hard for me to say exactly where each one was shot. Somewhere it can be more or less easily and accurately guessed by the relief and the surrounding area, somewhere it is almost impossible to do it. Well, okay, it's not about the exact places, is it? :) Or is it better to try to remember the place of each photo more precisely?

So, today I am starting to put together my little photo-collection of roads, which I have visited, which I have passed and walked on. As far as possible, I will continue to select my photos for the collection and post them here. I like the idea of such a collection, and do you? :)

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II
Exposure time: 1/160 sec
Aperture: F 5.6
Sensitivity: ISO 400
Focal length: 60 mm
35 mm equivalent: 120 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo


Sort:  

Amazing pictures 😍🥰

Thanks a lot!

Stunning trip.

Thank you! These photos are from two (even three, including Iceland) trips. Most often, I return from my trips in complete delight :)

Those are marvelous captures of roads around the globe! Fascinating! 💜

Thanks, I am very glad that you like it! There will definitely be more post with such collections ... the main thing is to find the road photos among hundreds and thousands of others in my photo archives 😆