📷 Three Favorite Photos of Festive Moscow

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Happy New Year to all of you! I hope you met it well and you are in a great mood today :)

Today I want to show you my
three favorite photos of festive Moscow during the winter holidays.

More precisely, the three best vertical photos. It so happens that now I very rarely take vertical-oriented shots, 99.9% of shots I do are horizontal-oriented. It seems to me that this is better for landscapes, and often for city photography too. But before, I sometimes shot vertical photos, and now I want to share the best ones with you.

This photo is perhaps my favorite. Here you can see the Ostankino TV tower framed by glowing stars on the trees, shot from one of the Moscow parks. I've shot this tower quite often before and after, but this photo is the best. I really like the tower, it is beautifully illuminated at night and is visible from different parts of the city.

This photo was taken in Goncharovsky Park. Then such girls-fairies stood in many parks of the Moscow city. They were so cute :)

And this is one of the Christmas trees in Sokolniki Park. It was snowing quite heavily at that time, and at long exposure the snow froze in motion, in the form of long white stripes, creating together with the purple tone of lighting just a wonderful image of an urban winter.

I hope you also liked these photos as much as I like them :)

It's better to watch the photos in high resolution.


OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II
Exposure time: 6 sec
Aperture: F 14
Sensitivity: ISO 250
Focal length: 45 mm
35 mm equivalent: 90 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo


Sort:  

those are some beautiful photos 😍 i love the snowflake ones on the trees, it looks very magical 😄 thank you for sharing!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

Thank you! :)
I also love such glowing, not cold snowflakes)

Happy New Year!

Спасибо! И вам отличного Нового года! :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!