2023 Trip Shot's Keepers of the Wild Nature Park "Harris Hawk" #15

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, as I continue this trip across country and for my post before we are at this nature park called Keepers of the Wild Nature Park in Valentine Arizona. I will show of a few animals here that I captured and was able to get past the chain linked fence that they were in, so for this first shot, a first time capture of a Harris Hawk, and it is more of a head shot, then full body. Due to the fence that was the only way I can zoom thru the fence, but for me still a pretty cool portrait of this hawk. All in all it was a pretty fun day minus the disappointment of the fence I had to shoot thru but it was still a good time and worth it to see all the animals they have here, which is many. As we were coming from Las Vegas this place is about 100 miles from there and it was toward the direction we were going anyway. The park is 175 acre park that is located in a canyon, with pretty cool canyon rocks all around you and not to mention if your a train fan, their is a track in front of this place, but I did miss the train going by, for we were deep in the canyon of the park, it was a hot day too but well worth the time. Established in 1995 it is in the heart of Historic Route 66 and many photo ops on this old road too. It is twenty minutes east of Kingman Arizona and they feature over 130 wild animals. They have Lions, Tigers, Bears, Wolves, Leopards and a bunch of other various primates and wildlife. Sure is a treat if you haven't seen many wildlife animals in real life, so if your in the neighborhood, stop by and check them out. Anyways, more to come and thank you all, appreciate you all coming thru my post and blog. Be well and have a blessed one.

IMG_4704.jpg

IMG_4704 (4).jpg

IMG_4705 (1).jpg

IMG_4705 (2).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

Sort:  

You always have some great shots! I would suggest filling your posts with a few more images. When you show one image in color and then the b&w version, it still kind of only counts as one image. Usually you put about 2 images in a post. Rather than posting so many posts... maybe fewer but more robust would get a bit more traction! Happy New Year my friend.

Thanks for the kind words. I do, sometimes its one and sometimes its two to three, depending on the shot and how many good ones I got to share on any given scenario. This particular one I only got the one good image of the Hawk. Happy New Year to you and yours.

I have been thinking of mentioning it before about maybe posting less often but with more content. It is sometimes better curated and engaged with as opposed to less content more frequently. Everyone can post how they want, but you have had some great shots that i have had to pass on featuring and curating because there wasn't enough there, even though the shots were excellent. I think you have some fantastic photography and this is merely a suggestion and my reasoning behind making the suggestion. Happy New Year to You and yours. Looking forward to seeing what you share in 2024 (still not used to 24) hahaha

I understand but I have been here since the Steemi days and I've given a lot here to so many with never asking for anything in return, we've (My Crew) probably given what is now worth probably a million dollars in cards away in the Alpha days. All post were this is the main attraction, no upvote, no resteem, no follow required. Just enter was the all we asked and we definitely played a big roll in helping the game to get where it is now. Myself and my good friends here started the Splinterlnads giveaways and have made many successful people here but I have had drama here too, so at this point I don't see myself making $100 posts anymore, I just enjoy showing off my photos to what friends I still have here and getting whatever upvotes are just secondary to me. For me my photo or photo's are my content with sometime 300 words to 500 words. It's been a blessing here and terrible at time too, but I am still here because some of my friends I have here, mean a lot to me. From waking up to going out all day and taking shot's, to going thru them and editing them, then to making my post, its already a lot of work that people don't see sometimes, not to mention everything else that has to happen for actual daily life. If my one shot or two or three reaches people and they enjoy them, upvote or not I have done what I set out to do, to just show everyone my vision thru my lens. I also want to say I take no negativity from what your saying, as I do appreciate all opinions and feedback always. Have a good evening, or morning depending on where your located. Also, appreciate you and your kind words, I'm glad to here your enjoying some of my shot's. To me that means more to me than an upvote or shoutout, appreciate it.