Aviation Photography "T-45 Goshawk" #12

"T-45 Goshawk Trainer"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Location: Naval Air Facility El Centro California

Date 2-19-24

Time: 0151 PM

IMG_2041 (6).jpg

IMG_2041 (11).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight is some more shot's I took of these Navy T-45 Goshawk Trainers in practice in El Centro California. Now I seen a few of these flying around and they are that, trainers so it was pretty cool to get some other type of aircraft while I was out shooting the Blue Angels. These shot's are of the first trip out there and not the second but I am sure I got more to show from the second trip out there while the Thunderbirds were practicing too. Now I don't know much about these at all but here is what I found on the internet, They are made by Boeing formally know as McDonnell Douglas and the T-45 Goshawk is a modified version of the British BAE Systems Hawk. What they are is a land based training jet. Their is a few styles of these too, but I think I am correct on this specific one. Regardless pretty cool looking aircraft but they were more flying around and not really going at any fast speed to be honest, maybe hints the trainer aspect but I am sure they could go faster, just not at the time of shooting them with my camera. Now let's get into these shot's, the first one, the cover I thought to go with this one, I almost did the one below but I just liked the fact it has the wheels out getting ready to land on the runway. The next shot below is pretty cool too and it does look like the landing gear is starting to come out here for landing.

IMG_2011 (1).jpg

IMG_2011 (5).jpg

This next shot was pretty far out, had to crop it a bit and do my best to get them closer to viewing. This was the only decent shot of two together in flight but maybe I have more from the second trip I can show, so stay tuned for those if any. Pretty cool seeing them together instead of just one though, so their that.

IMG_1979 (2).jpg

IMG_1979 (4).jpg

Now for the last shot here, the only other descent one here and it was just coming around getting ready to land but they landed far away, so I tried my best to get these shot's. Hope you all enjoyed them and this post, as well as this cool looking aircraft, thank you all for stopping by, have a blessed one.

IMG_2013.jpg

IMG_2013 (3).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG