Aviation Photography "The Blue Angels" #13

"The Blue Angels Formations"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Location: Naval Air Facility El Centro California

Aircraft Model: F/A-18E Super Hornet

Date 2-19-24

Session Two

IMG_2113 (1).jpg

IMG_2113 (9).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight is some more shot's I took of the Blue Angels in practice in El Centro California. Now let's rotate back and forth from the Navy Blue Angels and then I will post again on the Air Force Thunderbirds, due to the fact I do have four Blue Angel Practices under my belt, so what I have here tonight would be session two of the first trip, without the Thunderbirds being there. I'm not even sure if I presented all from the first practices but that's okay, I have three more of them to show off. The more the better is the way I look at it, due to the fact shooting wise these two trips were the most absolute fun I had in a long time. Don't get me wrong I love shooting the wildlife too but these metal birds are something else, not to mention the entire trips were so dang fun to be out there. Now let's get into these shot, the cover the first one, not sure why I like this one so much, now I know some of the Blue Angels are cut off in the shot but this shot was the closest one I got to them when they took off, so I really like the visuals here a lot. The way these metal birds shine from the Sun to the clouds it just sets this post off for me. Now the second one below, is right as they got above the fence line, the one at the bottom always looks crooked underneath that I have seen on all take offs, must be the force of the two above that make him do it as well as just moving the jet underneath the others, what a skill this is right from the gate.

IMG_2104 (1).jpg

IMG_2104 (3).jpg

Next one up is this cool one too, so many lift off shot's I cant get enough of them, so dang cool. I mean this one is a cover as well as I did one similar on the first session. I will try and give more and more shot's too, since I have so many of them.

IMG_2110 (1).jpg

IMG_2110 (9).jpg

Another cover shot to be honest and the cover is right after this shot right here, so they are all nice to present off the take off.

IMG_2111 (1).jpg

IMG_2111 (11).jpg

As they flew past in this next shot, so dang hard to get a quality shot here but I still think these are cool to show, just an added bonus to the post.

IMG_2117 (1).jpg

IMG_2117 (8).jpg

Here we have another one from the back trying to get the thrust coming out the back side of these jets, just as the above, not a lot of chances to get them to be honest, so its nice to see here.

IMG_2120 (2).jpg

IMG_2120 (8).jpg

As for the last shot here, I just through it in for more shot's, this was one sitting on the tarmac getting ready to go and had to shoot through the fence, good thing I have ones from above from the second trip, which I already shown awhile back, so more the better and it is kinda cool looking too. Anyways thanks for taking some time for my post and viewing the shot's, appreciate you all and to all have a blessed one.

IMG_2068.jpg

IMG_2068 (5).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG