Aviation Photography "The Blue Angels" #17

"The Blue Angels Formations"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Location: Naval Air Facility El Centro California

Aircraft Model: F/A-18E Super Hornet

Date 2-19-24

IMG_2270 (2).jpg

IMG_2270 (7).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight is some more shot's I took of the Blue Angels in practice in El Centro California. Now what I have featured here tonight would be shot's of a solo Blue Angel doing its practice runs. Basically the session is four Blue Angels doing stunts, while two do solo stuff as they go back and forth thru the practice, which is the same for the show too. At the end they all get together and do some stunts to finish it up. What I am highlighting here is the solo flights of one aircraft and with some different angles as well as some of the best parts of shooting these metal birds, the vapor trails as they hit them G forces. All these shot's have that, the vapor trails, none have the smokers on, so lets get into these shot's. For the first shot the cover shot here is actually the last shot of all these shot's presented here. The Vapor trails on this shot are just bad azz and again as I said before I just love how every shot the scene changes, the sky and the details on these crafts from the Sun. For sure one of my favorite shot's taken, they are always welcome and not always easy to get, few and far between seeing the vapor trails. So when you get the chance you better get them shot's in before its gone. The second shot would be the start of all this action, below you can see he was coming out of being upside down and they you'll see the rest of the story.

IMG_2260 (1).jpg

IMG_2260 (8).jpg

Down, now upright her in this shot but now getting into the g forces to get the cover shot above. What I did notice is you have only two opportunities to get the vapor trails from the solo aircraft, so don't miss out on them.

IMG_2263 (1).jpg

IMG_2263 (7).jpg

For this last shot here, its where the vapor trails for the cover shot began, so dang cool to get these and be apart of this experience, I am addicted now, so stay tuned more and more aviation photography coming. I am trying to get the old school fighter jets that fly around my area, I got a couple so far but need more and also need to get to edit them but they will come some day. Anyways, thank you all for stopping by my blog and post, have a blessed one.

IMG_2268 (1).jpg

IMG_2268 (3).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG