Gartered trogon Shot's #201

"Gartered trogon"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 3-14-24

IMG_7567 (2).jpg

IMG_7567 (6).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight are these new shot's of a new species Gartered trogon that I captured at the Zoo and these sure are cool one but it was a dark scene, so I tried my best to get these shots here. Not always an easy task when you are still somewhat new to the manual mode of things in the photography world but thru time I'm sure I will get better and better while showing off what I do capture thru the years. What I do know about the Gartered trogon is its also know as the Northern violaceous trogon and is in the family bird of the Trogonidae, quetzals as well as trogons. This bird is native to Mexico, Ecuador, Peru Colombia, Venezuela and are all over Central America basically. So its a good thing the Zoo has such cool birds for I get shots of them and most likely I wouldn't unless I made trips to all these different locations. Now lets get into these shot's, oh and I also might have a part two of this bird just as I did the other ones. The cover shot is my favorite of them all and it was dark so I did my best to lighten it up thru lightroom. Their was a cool opening hole in the fake rock in this enclosure, so I wanted to incorporate some of that with the leaves and such, so I did pretty good here with what I had to work with. I think I got another with the entire hole opening and the bird in the middle somewhere but that will be on the next post. Next up shot here down below, is pretty cool too and probably a bit better quality of the bird and its back. Such a cool bird and it does have a yellow belly as you will see in the next shot.

IMG_7595 (1).jpg

IMG_7595 (7).jpg

Now for the last shot, you get to see some of the yellow on its belly and its pretty cool shot too and I do like it. The bird was obviously wondering what I was doing and checking me out but like I said these are some good ones, trust me I had to delete many due to the darkness and blurry images. So I am happy I got some to share with you all here tonight, I do hope you enjoyed them and I do thank you all, as always for stooping by my blog and post. Have a blessed one.

IMG_7645 (1).jpg

IMG_7645 (9).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

Sort:  

His blue colors are just beautiful! good capture my friend!

Thank you, appreciate it.