Gartered trogon Shot's #204

"Gartered trogon"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 3-14-24

IMG_7720 (1).jpg

IMG_7720 (2).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight are these more new shot's of a new species Gartered trogon that I captured at the Zoo. This will also be the last post on this bird or at least the last one til I go back again, because you know me I will try and get better shots the next time, hopefully this area would have better lighting too but I tried my best here. To me they came out pretty good considering and tonight I have four shots instead of three. As you can see my picture for the cover is similar of the first post but more zoomed out and getting the entire hole of this rock formation, as well as the green leaves is what I was going for here. Now don't get me wrong I do love the close up shots to get the best quality and detail but I sure do love the outer scene in a shot too, so for this one here I still have to roll with this type of shot. I really tried to lighten it up the best I could without destroying what quality the shot does have, so I do believe that this one is actually better than the precious post and same type of shot, not to mention that one was more close and this one you can see its on the other side of this rock formation here in this area. Now the next shot below is really cool too but I tried once again to lighten it up without getting my detail of the bird shot up, so I do like this but the top one is my preferred shot. The morning was semi cloudy, so it hurt the lighting inside this enclosure. I think what these are really called are Aviary enclosures.

IMG_7721 (2).jpg

IMG_7721 (3).jpg

Now in this shot, you can see I did get a bit of more light in, my only problem is all the shots of this birds head up, did not come out any good, so we get the turned neck shots here tonight but at least you get to see some more of the actual color of this species.

IMG_7713 (1).jpg

IMG_7713 (5).jpg

Now for the last shot, we got head down and now head up but maybe I can get a head straight on the next trip, I hope to get that for sure and just some more good shots regardless. Hope you all enjoyed the shots tonight, thanks for coming by and to all have a blessed one.

IMG_7715 (3).jpg

IMG_7715 (5).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG