Lightning Strike Shot's #233

"Lightning Strikes"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 5-23-24

Lightning 4 (1).jpg

Lightning 4 (5).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight are some new shots and are actually shots that I had taken yesterday of the Lighting. It was such a nice light show but a few thunder sounds were really loud and a bit startling. This wasn't a first time experience with lightning but with the camera it somewhat was and I hope to get the chance to get more for sure. I had so many shots where the lighting wasn't seen but the flashing across the skies made some cool lines in the sky, I didn't edit any of those just ones that had actual lightning. Now as we get into these shots here, the first one above, the cover shot is my favorite one hands down. The lighting strike starts at the top of the shot and goes all the way down and the lines of light throughout the skies just sets this one of real nice. Its not easy to get them and gets very tiring while trying to get them, lets just hope I get another chance at these, hopefully with a different scene but we shall see. Hope you all really enjoy these as much as I do, like I have said before, I want to do all kinds of photography, anything and everything is on the table for me. The way I look at it, is it will all be challenging but well worth it in the end. Now the next shot below is so epic too, I got two lightings within the same frame and this is such a lucky shot in my opinion. Now the strike on the right actually went first and then the middle lighting strike happened as the one on the right started to fade. I have shots of the one on the right first by itself before the middles strike happened but this one is just so cool.

Lightning 2 (4).jpg

Lightning 2 (6).jpg

As the morning became a bit brighter the colors became not so cool in the shots, the clouds looked very basic but still fun to shoot and get these shots in. Here is a smaller shot of a lightning strike coming in from the left, never did hit the ground as far as I know but still cool to get this one.

Lighting 5 (1).jpg

Lighting 5 (3).jpg

In this last shot here, this one was cool and I think should be before the above shot but oh well, this one is cool and the line of light withing the bottom is trippy to me, not sure how this happens but It sure does make a good shot. Well I hope you all enjoyed todays post, more to come and I do appreciate you all. Thank you and to all have a blessed one

Lightining 1 (2).jpg

Lightining 1 (4).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

Sort:  


Congratulations @shoemanchu!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Very nice image capture. I like to see it.

Thank you

You're welcome.

Wow amazing 🤩 you did a great shot