Osprey Shot's #197

"Osprey"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 12-8-23

IMG_4579 (2).jpg

IMG_4579 (6).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight are these shot's I captured of the Osprey and its dive for its food, with the trout catch in talons, sure is a beauty to watch these scenes over and over again. It's been really slow on this type of action the last month and a half, so glad I got so many chances at these a few months back. I think the reason for this is its mating season and they are constructing their nest for the babies, so I assume once the baby is born, which they probably should already have them it should pick up a bit to try and get this action again. Most of the time I see them, they just fly around but their are seven lakes, so I might just miss them due to that too. All good though I will get many more chances through the years so I am not to much worried about it. I think by now most people have seen this action, some may not know what the bird is or get it confused that its a hawk or a eagle but its the Osprey. I get asked it many times by people at the lakes so I assume their are still people that don't know what this bird is. Which is fine, people are not birders and you got to be into this to know for the most part. Anyways lets get into the shot's, now this cover shot the first one above is probably one of my favorite and best detailed quality that I have posted here. As in the bird and the fish too, it could use some more detail within the feathers but still pretty dang good looking. Now for the second shot below would be when it dived and you can see it is securing the fish in its talons, as the head of the fish you can see sticking out the water. Pretty cool shot here too.

IMG_4372 (1).jpg

IMG_4372 (4).jpg

Next up is it now has the fish secure and is ready for lift off, so it can go and get its grub on.

IMG_4379 (2).jpg

IMG_4379 (4).jpg

Still securing it and getting to lift off is key for the Osprey, I have seen them lose the fish catch before so it is important to secure that bag.

IMG_4382.jpg

IMG_4382 (2).jpg

Last shot now, he has it or she, to be honest I am not sure which it is, they are hard to tell unless both together, the female is usually a bit larger than the male. After this sequence you will get the cover shot, so technically these are all in order but then the best shot, which is the end of the feed of shot's. Hope you enjoyed tonight's post, its been awhile since my last Osprey post, so its nice to show some more cool shot's. Thank you all for stopping by and checking out my blog and post, have a blessed one.

IMG_4386.jpg

IMG_4386 (7).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

Sort:  

Congratulations @shoemanchu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 20500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 21000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Wow! Great shots. Osprey is a really cool bird. We have them where I live. :)

Thank you, appreciate it.

You're very welcome. Have a great weekend. 😊