Pompadour cotinga Shot's #198

"Pompadour cotinga"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 3-14-24

IMG_7517 (6).jpg

IMG_7517 (9).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight are these shot's I captured of this Pompadour cotinga while I went to the San Diego Zoo awhile back with some other photographers I met locally. It was nice to take a trip there and this will kick off some new bird species, not in the wild but birds I would probably never capture if it wasn't for the Zoo. I was trying so hard to get these shot's of this amazing looking bird and I did after many shot's gone thru, so I am definitely happy with these here. I hope you enjoy them, I also will have another set of these down the road of this bird as well, I just did a quick edit on these three I have here for you all tonight. I did decide to pause more editing of the Metal Birds and put on the trip to the zoo to my tablet, so more birds and some other animals will be coming to a post near you. I still have metal bird shot's of the Blue Angels and the Thunderbirds to show off, so it was an easy decisions to make. Now what can I say about this amazing colorful bird, the Pompadour cotinga also know as Xipholena punicea their scientific name are a species of birds located in the Amazon rain forest, also having a big range through the Amazon Basin that includes Brazil, Columbia, Peru, Venezuela as well as Guinana's. Says that it is a frugivore but also consumes insects too. I assume frugivore is fruit, but don't hold me to that, haha. This is a male, its burgundy head and body, bright white wings and they have yellow eyes, they females have a pale grey head and body. They say not a lot of nesting behaviors of this bird have been observed and they do perform an elaborate mating display, but then they raise the young alone without the male. Pretty crazy to think the male just splits and doesn't help with the children, lol. Now let's get into these shot's, the first, the cover is my favorite one of them all, just love the detail, the color is amazing, just amazing. I love how the background is blacked out but yet giving you a wood perch, this for me is a printable shot and I will do so as I always do when its one I love to look at a lot. Now for the second shot, I need to edit it again, remove the to twigs from the shot, that is the only part of this shot I don't like. Other than that another awesome shot captured in my opinion.

IMG_7510 (8).jpg

IMG_7510 (10).jpg

Now for the last shot, similar to the cover shot but it is another shot of this amazing bird. Also another printable shot, so I will decide one day which one I do for they both are possible. Hope you enjoyed tonight's post and shot's, I'll keep it pushing and trying to bring them amazing shot's to you all. Appreciate you all and have a blessed one.

IMG_7516 (5).jpg

IMG_7516 (13).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG