Pompadour cotinga Shot's #200

"Pompadour cotinga"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 3-14-24

IMG_7543 (2).jpg

IMG_7543 (10).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight are some more of these shot's I captured of this Pompadour cotinga while I went to the San Diego Zoo and these shots here will round up all my shots of this bird. I have these last four to present here tonight and they sure are some goodies here in my opinion. This is such an amazing bird and thankfully I was able to capture these with low light inside this enclosure here at the zoo, not to mention them having this bird too, for it is not from here at all and this color is so beautiful. I would say its one of my favorite birds now that are in existence, glad to be able to get these moments in my short career of the photography world. I will be having some more cool birds to show from this trip but these are the last ones of this guy here. Now lets get into the shots, for the cover shot here above, this is one of my favorite shots hands down, to be lucky to get the shot with the beak open is awesome and does not always come out good, with all the quality. So if you don't get a bird in flight, I would say this and or food in its beak would be the next best capture. The next shot below is just another cool shot and it was nice getting good shot's in of all directions bird was facing while perched. Another one that makes me happy to capture. I'd like to add I finally captured a Great Horned Owl at my local lake, the mom is there with one baby but I haven't got the baby shot yet, so those will come later once I get all the ones I need to present. I only mention this because it is a new capture, and I am excited to get another Owl shot under my belt that is not a Burrowing Owl.

IMG_7546 (1).jpg

IMG_7546 (12).jpg

Next shot here another nice one with some quality to it and another direction with it perched, simular to one on my first post but this is another shot, not the same image.

IMG_7535 (3).jpg

IMG_7535 (6).jpg

As we round up all the shots of this bird here on the second post with this last image, nice to get another good one with a different look and direction while it was perched. I mean if I go again one day, which I will, I will try to get others of this awesome bird for sure but for now this is it on these bird. I hope you all enjoyed the post and shots, appreciate you all stopping by and to all have a blessed one.

IMG_7537 (3).jpg

IMG_7537 (7).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

Sort:  

I had never seen a bird like that in real life, his color are beautiful!

Me either til I captured these, pretty cool and yeah that color is awesome.

Congratulations @shoemanchu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 2600 posts.
Your next target is to reach 2700 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List

This looks unreal. It's like this bird took a bath in a bucket of red paint :)

image.png

Yeah, pretty crazy but sure glad I got them and seen them.