Red Tailed Hawk #195

"Red Tailed Hawk"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 8-8-23

IMG_9586 (1).jpg

IMG_9586 (2).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight is some shot's I got of this Red Tailed Hawk a few months back or should I say last year to be more specific. I think Hawks are pretty dang cool and I hope to get these close up opportunities again some day, well to be honest I probable have a ton more that is just sitting on my external hard drive waiting for me to get to them. I have some younger Hawks too that I know I got some cool shot's of but I'm so backed up on editing do to time its not even funny. Sometimes I feel like just shooting in JPEG and then just posting RAW shots because it does take a lot to do what it is I do for these posts. Anyways let's get into these shot's I have here tonight, the first one, the cover is such a cool shot and this Hawk was definitely interested in something to the right of me, as well as me. Pretty cool shot, some decent detail and I like the claws too. The next shot is pretty nice too, a cool side view but I just wished I was more at eye level for these shot's. You really cant do anything about it though, take the shot whenever you can because when it comes to birds, they will be gone in an instant. Well most of the time that is the way it happens, so here not so much but I had no choice but to shoot from a bit lower to him. I do know one thing though I am a lot better on editing and to be honest I could've done better here now but these were from awhile back when I was still learning and I still am technically but the color are okay, the black and white not so much, especially on the second one but it is the only one I have here. All good, its all learning processes and its just another daily post that's going out so I do the best I can at the time I have. Hope you all are still enjoying them regardless.

IMG_9606.jpg

IMG_9606 (1).jpg

Now for the last shot here tonight, almost Identical to the one above and I missed the shot where his beak was wide open between these shot's, you cant always get them, one thing I have learned is photography is not easy, to get the shot saying yeah I did that, those are few and far between especially dealing with an old camera but I do okay so I am not complaining. Anyways let's keep pushing and keep snapping them shot's, do what we love and keep it going. Thank you all for stopping by my blog and post, have a blessed one.

IMG_9592 (1).jpg

IMG_9592 (2).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you, appreciate it.

These Red-tailed Hawk photos are fantastic! They definitely have that cool and powerful vibe. Love the detail in the first shot, especially the claws. You're right about birds being quick, gotta capture those moments when you can!

So true, thank you for stopping by and enjoying them.

Nice bird, I like this photography

Thank you.