Screaming piha Shot's #203

"Screaming piha"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 3-14-24

IMG_7667 (2).jpg

IMG_7667 (3).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight are these new shot's of a new species Screaming piha that I captured at the Zoo and these are pretty cool but again it was a dark scene scenario, so I tried my best to get these shots here. If you haven't seen a video on them, sure do, the way they screech with their sound is pretty cool and maybe one day I need to start doing some small video on birds too. At least it is an idea to do that but takes even more work on top of what I already do to show of just regular photography but we shall see. This was again a pretty dark spot, Sun wasn't out as much and we had a lot of clouds, as well as being in this enclosure where it was dark as well. You know me I always try my best to bring them shots though and these to me are pretty cool, I do actually like the low light dark shots when I can get them like this. As well as getting some kind of good detail on the feathers makes it even better to me. Now lets get into the shots, the cover shot above is my favorite and I will tell you this, I took well over a hundred shots in hoping to get one good and a total I got these four that I felt were worthy. Photography isn't easy that is for sure but I do love when I get good ones to share. Good thing I am still learning, so I am sure I can get better and better thru the years and I just want to photograph anything and everything I can. The next shot is so cool to in this dark scene, glad to get one of this guy just chilling out and not doing its sounds. Hope you enjoy these and love dark shots too as much as I do. This is another Amazon rain forest bird and south America.

IMG_7684 (1).jpg

IMG_7684 (3).jpg

Another shot of its sound making from a different angle never hurt nobody, so glad to get another perspective of this action from such a cool looking bird.

IMG_7692 (1).jpg

IMG_7692 (2).jpg

At last the last shot, you know me I have to do the head shot portrait of this little guy and I tried my best to get the good feather details and managed to get this one here. Another cool smooth shot here, a little of the perch in the background, as well as a bit of green and black. Love this one, anyways, thanks for stopping by my post, have a blessed one.

IMG_7701 (1).jpg

IMG_7701 (2).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG