White-fronted bee-eater Shot's #202

"White-fronted bee-eater"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 3-14-24

IMG_7868 (2).jpg

IMG_7868 (6).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight are these new shot's of a new species White-fronted bee-eater that I captured at the Zoo. This is a new species captured by me which I wouldn't have been able to if it weren't for the Zoo, so I am glad to be able to get opportunities like this in my short birding career. Now this aviary was big in this section, the biggest one and at this time I finally had some good lighting, so I got many good shots here. Expect a few posts on this awesome looking White-fronted bee-eater in the future. Their happens to be a total of 22 type of birds that are technically bee eaters but a few are actually named bee eater and I think their is at the least like seven of these type of birds, all with different colors. Well lets get into these shots and I am sure as we go along with more posts the quality gets better and better, with some also good close up shots of them, also them eating some insects too. I got four shots here tonight and the cover of these four is my favorite, the color of the bird, detail and the background makes this a good shot, the background matches up nicely with the birds color in my opinion. This next shot below, the detail is on fire as he looks straight into my direction and is a pretty awesome shot capture as well. I will on the next post give a little fun facts about this bird, so don't miss out on that one when it comes.

IMG_7865 (1).jpg

IMG_7865 (3).jpg

Now for another good shot here, a bit different but still kind of like the cover shot, another one I do like here with this group of shots.

IMG_7867 (1).jpg

IMG_7867 (3).jpg

Now for the last shot here, something has peaked this White-fronted bee-eaters from above and this place has so many of these. I would say about 100 of these if not more all flying around and or chilling on a perch, I will focus on some in flight stuff next time I go, I didn't get to many of them to be honest of any birds, I was in awe over everything seeing that it was my first time shooting here. I know their are a few I'd like to get in flight, this bird being one of them, so stay tuned and thank you for stopping by tonight, appreciate it and to you all have a blessed one.

IMG_7870 (2).jpg

IMG_7870 (4).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

Sort:  

Very good photography.

Thank you.