Frozen memories

Recently I was invited to participate in Helix, a zine on NFT on the Tezos blockchain. The project's proposal was that each artist participating in the edition would receive a work from another anonymously and from this image create a new work, inspired by the one they had received.

Besides being honored by the invitation, I thought it would be an opportunity for me to venture into something new and step out of my comfort zone, even though I had no idea what style of work I would receive for inspiration.

When the image arrived, I immediately thought of creating something that would be physical and decided to freeze one of my photos in a mold.
I also added some pink pigment and then documented the process of thawing the piece. I counted on the help of a hammer to break the initial block of ice.

In the end, I believe that this series of photographs, which I ended up calling "Frozen Memories" turned out to be a metaphor for thawing my creativity.

And the whole process of creating something so different from what I had been doing throughout my work was challenging and fun.

I have started minting this collection on Formfunction as NFTs and invite you to check out my work there.

Frozen Memories  (2).jpg

Frozen Memories  (3).jpg

Frozen Memories  (4).jpg

Frozen Memories  (5).jpg

Frozen Memories  (6).jpg

:)

Sort:  

Very creative these images about the topic of "frozen memories"

Thank you Nenio!!