Letting myself be photographed

As a photographer, I am always wielding a camera (or my cell phone) and taking pictures of my friends.
I almost never have pictures of myself. Except when my friend Jessica Valmorbida, who is always my model, insists that I let myself be photographed or when I take some self-portraits.

These images are from 2018, taken by her on a farm in Indaiatuba, SP, Brazil. I remember that at the time I didn't like it very much, probably because I found some defect in myself. But today, with the passing of the years, I think I learned to look at myself with more love and kindness.

In the end, I think they are beautiful photos that I will enjoy revisiting in a few years.

IMG_9338 - Copia.JPG

IMG_9339 - Copia.JPG

IMG_9340 - Copia.JPG

firula.png
Instagram | Twitter | Hic et Nunc | Mintable.app

Sort:  

I don't really like appearing in photos as well. Ah, ah! 🤪
Nice photos!

Thank you. My friend really made beautiful pictures.

I love your hair. Your post is amazing!

I love your hair! You could do a whole shoot on just capturing the beauty of the hair! I am glad your friend talked you into getting your beauty captured and that you have learned to love and be more kind toward yourself. This week's community contest is having a female portrait theme. I know you excel in that area and i think you should enter the contest. See the community post for the details. Have a great rest of the week too!

Hello!
Thanks for the compliments.
I'll look at the contest rules right now :)

You are very welcome! Awesome... hopefully you will enter in! =)

Maravilhosa!!! 😍

Meu nome é camila de lucaixxx